We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Porto Trindade
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The hotel is a short walk from Trindade metro (go up the hill) and about 10 minutes walk into the centre. The neighborhood was safe, though not much around. The hotel is modern and new looking, with friendly, helpful staff. The room was generally clean and a good size, with 2 firm single beds. It also had a small fridge and a small bottle of complimentary water was provided daily. A rack was provided to put suitcase on. There was a personal safe in the room. A computer with free internet access and printer was available in the lobby, which also had a nicely decorated lounge area. There was a lot of choice in the breakfast, including scrambled and boiled eggs, cold cuts, cheeses, yogurts, pastries and juices.

Though I was given a room away from the street as requested, the walls are thin, as I was awakened by boisterous talking from room next door. I called the front desk at 2am, complained and they addressed the issue, reaffirming the helpfulness and service orientation of the front desk. This was also reflected in the very quick responses they sent to my email requests prior to my arrival.

Small design item, is that it would be helpful if there were a soap dish in the wall of the shower. Good thing though is that unlike most European showers which are small, this one was a fair size.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room away from street, but be aware that walls might be thin. Bring earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank europetrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    468
    87
    15
    10
See reviews for
151
495
41
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oosterhout (NL)
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Very good value for money. Room very clean, lots of space. Very modern style and decoration. Service, availabilty and attitude of hotel staff also grand. Breakfast great as well, lots of food to choose from. Our room had a safe and we hardly heard any noise from within the hotel or from the street.
Small minor elements: wifi only good at reception/lobby, # television channels quite limited, through ultra modern style the bar lacks some comfort/ cosiness.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arjo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

It's been our second time in this hotel and it was really nice again.
Great location, right next to the Trindade Metro Station and 5min walk to the center.
The rooms are very spacious, confortable and clean. And it's a very quiet hotel.
The breakfast is vey complete and the staff is very friendly.
I'll certainly come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SofiaG10_Lis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Nice, modern and convenient rooms in good size for two with two pieces of luggage. Chair and table, coffee/tea, tv, safety box, desk, puff, closet and a nice bathroom with what you need of toiletries, shelves and hooks. Good cleaning by the maid that came daily, but the floor could have been cleaned better, especially behind the bathroom door.

Very good standard in general of the hotel. Nice bar area and a small, but cosy breakfast room with plenty of free seats even if you are late up in the morning. Not very wide selection of breakfast, but enough, I think. 5 different juices(the orange juice is delicious!), fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, ham, cheese, bacon, egg(boiled, scrambled), but just one sort of bread(light bread).

We had room facing street on 7th floor, and had no problems with noise. Asked for room on highest floor on booking at booking.com and got it:-)

Nice rooftop terrace.

Enjoyed our stay, and will book this hotel again on our next trip if we get the same rate(73€/night incl. breakfast). Very good location just beside Trindade Metro station. Decided we had chosen the right place to stay on our first visit to this exciting city. Even if you can find more centrally hotels that this one.

If I really should point on some drawbacks, I really just find it inconvenient to have the refrigator under the desk. No space for legs when working:-( But I prefer a refrigator, so better this than none refrigator. Another thing is that the wifi passcode works fine in the public areas, but not in our room. Maybe not free in room? We had to use our LAN-cable and connect to my Airport Express. Then the internet worked fine for all of our smartphones and devices.

Had good sleep quality despite of a bit hard matresses. The curtains were very convenient blocking the light out. The closet had more pillows to chose from too. And the climate control worked fine without much noise(AC and heating) and gave us the temperature in room that we prefered.

Check in was like a breeze, and the staff is kind and helpfull. They offer free portwine on check in (we got vouchers because of late arrival). They also store your luggage after check out if you want, in a secured room just available for staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed in Trindade Hotel for 2 nights in May.

Right across the Trindade Metro Station, it has a good location. About 5 minutes walk from Avenida dos Aliados, and about 1,5km from the river. Trindade Hotel has a good location. Is spoiled by the bad service offered. No Wi-Fi available in the rooms, the night receptionist just said that connection is not very good in the rooms, to try in the lobby. No connection in the rooms is more like it.

The minibar was empty on arrival. Did not ask to fill it, but found it strange. I think the hotel is catered for groups.

All the rooms only have twin beds and none of the requests I asked for on my reservation were met.

In the end though, it's good value for money, the beds are comfortable, the room and the bathroom are clean. The official pictures of the rooms do not correspond to the actual room I stayed in.

Probably because I only arrived close to midnight, I was given a room on the 1st floor, facing the Trindade metro station. The room was quiet when the windows were closed, so no problem there.

The tv service in the room is terrible as well. They have cable tv, but with very bad reception. If I come back to Porto I would probably choose another hotel. Nothing in this hotel makes it memorable.

Very good breakfast though.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diogo1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
0.3 km away
Dom Henrique Hotel
Dom Henrique Hotel
#34 of 104 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.9 km away
Eurostars Das Artes Hotel
1.0 km away
Hotel Premium Porto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel da Bolsa
Hotel da Bolsa
#25 of 104 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Teatro Porto
Hotel Teatro Porto
#23 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
0.6 km away
Grande Hotel Do Porto
Grande Hotel Do Porto
#29 of 104 in Porto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porto Trindade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porto Trindade

Property: Hotel Porto Trindade
Address: Rua de Camoes 129 131, Porto 4000-144, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Porto
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,832 - ₹ 12,767
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Porto Trindade 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Porto Trindade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing