We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“n excellent facility, outstanding host (Paula's...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Susan W
Chaska
1 review
“n excellent facility, outstanding host (Paula's brother), a bit tricky to find, worth it.”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Green House is a full amenity house set in the Moorish District. Very clean and modern within an old setting. The deck has a view of the Duoro River and is large enough for as many people as would stay there. A good breakfast setting. Parking is available on a first come basis. Finding the house without first meeting the brother would have been impossible for me. He met us and took us to the door, showed us the house and facilities and said to call if there were any questions or issues.
The river, restaurants, souvenir and grocery shopping were all within an easy walk. Downtown area was uphill from the river but well within walking distance.
I would recommend this for anyone wanting to stay in self service facility. Clean, full amenities, spacious (there were 2 of us) for I would say 2 couples or a family with up to 3 children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Susan, I hope someday to see you again. Thank you for your visit. There are super friendly guests. Thank you again and my house is at your disposal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaninedeB...
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Comfy Base in Porto”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the Green House for a weekend in Porto with my mom and our three dogs, and we had a wonderful experience. Obviously traveling with dogs puts an extra degree of difficulty into things, but Paula made us and them feel welcome. The location was nice for us...not in the crazy center of things, but close enough we could walk to most places we wanted to visit in Porto and Gaia's port house area. The quiet streets meant we could take walks with the pups easily, and the home was spacious for us to spread out and enjoy ourselves during the very small amount of time we stayed there. The only difficult thing was finding it the first time around, since it is tucked away up on a travessa. But there is parking and once inside, plenty of space and a great terrace to enjoy the nice weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Hello "Colorado",
I hope someday to see you again. Thank you for your visit.
There are super friendly guests.

Thank you again and Congratulations.
Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
geissbock...
Köln
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 May 2017
Muchas gracias por su estancia. Mi casa siempre estará disponible. Felicidades y hasta un día. :-))

Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing