We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
206
263
42
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
263
42
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool top floor cold meats restaurant staff great place to stay northern portugal good size city centre would definitely stay here again spent one night hot food bread old city the main square perfect location lovely hotel yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Nice clean and friendly hotel centrally located in Braga . Buffet food a good standard and hotels staff all very polite and welcoming. Mixture of guest nationalities and combination of business and pleasure.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank lucyb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Very well located, closed to the main attractions of the city. A very good breakfast. We stayed in a suite which was very comfortable and also very clean. The staff was very friendly, always available when necessary.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank debiasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We stayed two nights at this hotel as part of a road trip in Northern Portugal and found it to be a very good value hotel to stay at, with a restaurant that shouldn't be dissmissed because of it looks (like a work lunch room).

Location is decent with all the sights and the historic city center just ten minutes of walking away. Rooms and facilities is very much of a hotel standard that you see in thousends of hotels across the globe, but everything was well maintained and it felt fresh.

Service at the front desk left some more to wish for, but the restaurant staff was fantastic. It didn't matter if it was breakfast, lunch (we had one) or dinner (we had one), the staff was very friendly and helpfull. The star was João that took care of us in a great way during dinner.

The food was good and we can especially recommend the dinner buffet. For just 17€ you a rich and tasty buffet including drinks and the chef made a good job preparing it and also seemed to feel pride over his work and was walking out of the kitchen to check what the guests thought a couple of times during our meal.

We would probably return to this hotel if we return to Braga - very good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank STP-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

First impressions: light, spacious hotel, although not in the centre. That need not be a problem as long as you are mobile. Having stayed at an Ibis hotel the night before, it would have been useful to discover a USB charging point but, luckily, I had brought my adaptor. The door to the balcony would not 'lock' and, therefore, having a chain was rather useful. One of the bedside lights tilted when the flexible arm was moved! However, neither of these 'features' was an impediment for me although that may not be the case for all guests.

The breakfast was nothing like I have enjoyed at other Mercure hotels although it was acceptable... at the Bom Jesus do Monte cafe, I had nata that were ten times better than the breakfast provision. On my last morning, a coach party was clearly staying because the seating for breakfast was a challenge; that's understandable but the design could, surely, have been improved.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

The hotel was easy to find and had ample secure parking. The reception staff were very helpful, polite and efficient both on arrival and departure. The room was of a reasonable size with large comfortable beds, very clean and tidy and well appointed having ample electric sockets, wifi connection and safety deposit box. The bath / shower room was also spotless and of a good size. The breakfast on the morning of our departure was as one would expect and reasonable priced. It was a short walk to the town centre with some very good restaurants situated in the main square. If in the area again we would certainly consider returning here.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cake_Maker67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews