We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AH-Mazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Upstairs first floor Apartment Jardim
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs first floor Apartment Jardim
View from Apartment overlooking harbour and City Apartment garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Upstairs first floor Apartment Jardim
View from Apartment overlooking harbour and City
Apartment garden
Combined Lounge and Dining Room
Master bedroom with balcony
En-suite bathroom
Botanic Gardens directly across road from Apartment
Lillies
Monte Gardens
Cactus Garden
Highest Peaks
The Highest Peaks
South Coast views
Levada Walks
Levada Walks
Levada walks
Mountain walks
Santa Maria daily trips
Walking/Hiking Trail
Coast road views
Santana traditional houses
Natural sea water rock pools
Island views - Porto Moniz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
brittabec...
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AH-Mazing!”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment I booked my stay to the concierge treatment received at the airport, to my personalized grocery shopping trip, Sandy was wonderful. She ensured that I was comfortable and provided me with every answer to the many questions I had regarding “things to do!” The apartment was spotless, and equipped with all that I needed to make my stay a truly memorable one.
Thank you Sandy for my never to be forgotten holiday and for being such an intrinsic part of it.
I will be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Dear Britta,
Thank you for your kind comments. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the Island, particularly as you enjoy outdoor activities. I certainly look forward to your return visit as there are still many more km. of levada walks to do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unsurpassed views and Sandy (the owner) was ever so helpful.”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment unit is perfectly situated over looking the town of Madeira. Sandy even took us to the grocery store to stock the fridge. She was extremely helpful with places we should visit and if there was anything we needed, she was always available. The unit is nicely furnished with everything one might need for holidays. I have visited this island a few times but never have enjoyed it so much as to when I stayed here at Jardin Botanico. If you ask nicely, Sandy might even be your tour guide!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Dear Kirsten Betty,
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I know that you have visited Madeira a few times, but it is always wonderful to have repeat guests and, Yes, ofcourse it will be my pleasure to recommend new places for you to visit.
Kind Regards,
Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
engleman
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Madeira Heaven !”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Welcome to Madeira, 'The Floating Garden of the Atlantic', known for its annual mild all-year-round temperate climate, magnificent scenery, Portuguese cuisine and many colourful and vibrant festivals. The spectacular scenery of the ravines and the motorway tunnels and viaducts traversing the mountains are unforgettable.

We have been visiting the island regularly over the past 15 years, staying a number of times at Sandy's comfortable apartment, as well as at various hotels.
We first stayed at Sandy’s apartment in 2011, and since she lives in the apartment below, she is therefore most conveniently on-hand, and is a most caring landlord and host.

From the rental apartment it is just a two-minute walk across the road to both the famous Botanic Gardens and cablecar to the village of Monte. A ten-minute journey on the local bus (stopping 50 metres opposite the apartment) will take you into the capital Funchal or to the start of the levada to Camacha. Madeira was discovered in 1419 and so there are many historical buildings and museums to be seen in Funchal's Old Town.

We stay on the island regularly for 2 weeks every January, when the climate is typically 17 to 24 deg but have also visited in June and October. We have simply marvelled at the warm climate, spectacular scenery and beautiful flowers all over the island, even in the middle of winter; most of the shops and restaurants are small family businesses offering individual service, but there are also shopping malls with stores and designer brands, easily accessible on the frequent buses.

This apartment rental is very highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Thank you both so much for your wonderful comments. I know that your recommendations will help other guests when they visit Madeira. So after all this time and your many visits, I consider you 'officially family'. Will look forward to seeing you on your next holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal54...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo with everything we needed and amazing balcony views”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sandy helped to make our first holiday away for Xmas and the New Year very special. Taking us shopping to a local supermarket after we arrived made it a good start and booking up all our mini bus trips was mega helpful. With her guidance we soon got the hang of using the local busses for all our local trips and adventures. Having the bus stop only 50yards from our front door made things so easy.
The location of the property was very good and the views from our balcony over Funchal were amazing - the fireworks display on New Year's Eve was something we will never forget. In truth, we can,t wait to go back to Beautiful Madeira again and will certainly be booking the condo again. Sandy was always there if we needed her help or guidance - thankyou so much. Geoff & Sue

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Thank you both so much for your comments. You were wonderful guests to have, highly recommended and always welcome.
Kind Regards,
Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr John...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome and stunning views”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our host, Sandy, could not have made us feel more welcome to her lovely apartment and Madeira in general, and even took us to a local supermarket to stock up on provisions when we arrived. The views over Funchal are truly spectacular and the local buses which run right outside the apartment make accessing many of Madeira's attractions very easy. With Sandy's advice and guidance we enjoyed some stunning walks during our week, but we felt we had only just begun to explore this beautiful island and would love to come back to discover more.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. You certainly saw a lot of the Island by using the local busses. As you mentioned there is a lot more to see so I am looking forward to your return one day in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing