We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment with a magnificent balcony view.”
other travellers have booked this property
 Balcony with the view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Balcony with the view
Fresh fruit upon your arrival View from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Balcony with the view
Fresh fruit upon your arrival
View from the balcony
swimming pool - day time
swimming pool -  at night
Building seen from the west
Promenade which passes in front of the building
Promenade in front of the building
Bar on the Promenade
Bar on the Promenade
Street on the back of the building
View to the east from the apartment building
Sea view from the balcony
Swimming Complex- Ponta Gorda,  only 3 minutes walk from the apartment
Forum Shopping Centre, 10 minutes walk from the apartment
Late afternoon walk on the promenade
Apartment building seen  from the east
Living room
Bedroom
A detail from the bedroom
Breakfast bar and lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
karenlt20...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful island visit”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

There are always pros and cons. The cons were: it was 30 C the week we were there. The apartment was exceptionally hot with no air movement even with the patio door and window open all night. There was no fan. On top of that the bed and pillows were terrible and uncomfortable so we did not sleep for the entire week of our stay. To us one of the most important features is a good bed.

The pros: Annika made arrangements for us to be picked up at and dropped off at the airport, she was there to greet us when we arrived at the apartment, the view was beautiful, the location was great, and having a washing machine in the unit were all positive.

If there was a better bed, bedding and a fan my review would be much higher.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2017
Hello Karen,

thank you for your review.

I normally do changes if there are 3 notifications on the same issue. The beds are complicated because some people like soft beds, the other ones hard beds. The bed I have is orthopaedic. The pillow issue is easier to solve for different tastes: I will have smaller sized and bigger sized pillows to chose from.

Referring to the fan: I had one which broke just a few weeks before you came and since we were entering our winter season, I was not hurrying up getting a new one. Had you been mentioning it, I certainly would have... Im very sorry to hear it was too hot for you. In fact this year has been exceptionally warm and the warmth continued longer than in average years. Now we are already down to normal temperatures.

Once again; sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. All the best for you and I quess I can already wish you Merry Christmas, too!

Kind regards,
Annikka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly S
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment with a magnificent balcony view.”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking to stay in Madeira look no further. This apartment was immaculate and the location was excellent. The balcony overlooked the sea and was an amazing place to have breakfast or evening drinks.You have the use of the swimming pool with longers for free. This area was rarely busy and had great views of the sea. The bar was open weekends and evenings. Plenty of nearby restaurants all within walking distance. Local supermarket was a ten minute walk away. Funchal centre was approximately a forty minute walk away but there are buses on a regular basis. Recommend Blandys meidera wine tour in the town, you get 10% off any wine purchase in their shop and you can pick up at the airport on your way home.The booking of this property was easy and Annikka was really helpful on arrival.Ideal holiday destination if you are looking for a relaxing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Hello Beverly, thank you for your great review! It s so rewarding to get to know my guests have been having a nice and relaxing holiday. And thank you for the Madeira wine tip, too;).

Welcome back, if you one day later wish to visit our beautiful Madeira island again! Annikka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela O
West Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lovely view”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment block itself is a bit tired looking but Annikka's apartment was small but stylish with everything that you need for a great holiday. The fruit, tea and coffee was very thoughtful. Beach towels provided too. My only niggle is that it needs a new shower cubicle as the bathroom floor gets covered in water.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Hello Angela, thank you for your review. I m happy you enjoyed Madeira and the apartment. It is important that the guests report about the eventual problems which may occur during their stay. We shower cubicle will be replaced soonest possible. Wishing you a great summer back home! .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
128Rayboy
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment ”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Advertised as Bright Seafront Apartment and it is ,lovely views from balcony great for breakfast and afternoon sun. Was met by Annikka who was in touch with us before and during our stay. The apartment is a home from home,everything you may need and more. We took advantage of using the washing machine prior to leaving. Lots of lovely touches concerning the decor. Free safe and wifi no noise problems concerning neighbours .Plenty of restaurants nearby and a large shopping mall if you like shopping on holiday (not me).
Overall we had a great week in a wonderful apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your great review! It really makes me happy to know the guests who choose to pass their holidays in my apartment are happy with their choice and that they have had nice holidays. If you ever come back to Madeira again, I would be more than happy to receive you back.

Wishing you a good continuation for summer 2016 back in UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wivi K
Dingle, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for a couple”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Leaving the apartment after two weeks with only good and memorable experiences. The apartment is well equipped and had such a good starting point for most of our excursions both by car (parking space available) and on foot. When in the apartment we loved the view over the Atlantic and had our breakfast on the balcony every morning. We can recommend this apartment to other madeiran visitors and undoubtedly we will return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2015
Thank you for such kind words. It was a pleasure recieving you here in Madeira! You are more than welcome to visit us again. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing