We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
114
169
94
30
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
169
94
30
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern clean hotel manhole covers small rooftop pool lido area the busy main road safety box sightseeing bus hot and cold items good size opposite hotel no tea coffee facilities fourth floor hotel reception breakfast selection free safe we've stayed few niggles
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Good position. Lovely clean hotel. Friendly staff. Super roof terrace with swimming pool, bar and great views! Bus stop right outside. Amazing breakfast with plenty of choice. Towels changed daily. New carpets throughout!

Room Tip: All rooms include a fridge!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank catherinef520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Before booking I read a review which set my expectations brilliantly. The review stated that one should expect something akin to a good Travelodge or Ibis hotel. The review was spot on and therefore I was not at all disappointed. The hotel is located a short walk (less than 500m) from the Lido and is well placed with lots of great eateries all within walking distance. Hotel has an outside pool located on the 4th floor with a bar serving drinks and snacks (great sea views). Happy hour is between 6-7pm. Breakfast is served in the 1st floor restaurant and offered a reasonable selection.

Staff are very friendly and obliging. If you’re hiring a car and need parking the cost is €10 per day. The car park is signposted Hertz and is right next to the hotel (you’ll need a pass from the hotel if you want to save paying each day).

Good, clean, functional, I would certainly one back again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

stayed here Saturday night .. arrived check in good , room had a good view , photos to follow we were in room 714 ... nice & clean , comfy Bed , No noise even though the Hotel is on the main rd , & we slept with our balcony door open for air . bearing in mind this was in Feb ... Breakfast was good . only thing the baked beans were like bullets lol .. did not try the Restaurant as there is lots of other places to try . ended up the rd 50 yards @ the Rustic really worth a visit if you stay in this hotel . we managed to get a good deal on the internet for this hotel & ended up paying 38 Euros for the 2 of us including our breakfast . Fantastic deal :) .. Cocktails were a fair price around 6 euros each ... i agree with one review when they said " maybe an update in areas .. as out curtain was torn & the bed cover at bottom & the cushion was rather faded ...

Room Tip: 714 had good views .
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dphildiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Nice hotel. situated by he Lido, with a lot of restaurants to choose from in the surround ding area. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful, but there could have been more information regarding activities over Christmas and the New Year. The bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Report anything that doesn't work straight away. We had a couple of problems which were reported immediately and were fixed within half an hour.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank pamelamckeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel was clean pool area good with a pool bar for snacks and drinks.
Close to shops and bars/restaurants but a good 30 minutes from main harbour area.
A must do is the hop on hop off bus tour which stops right opposite hotel also the cable car to the botanical garden has fabulous views.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kaypUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews