We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment,every thing you need is...”
other travellers have booked this property
By the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
By the pool
Relax by the pool Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
By the pool
Relax by the pool
Swimming pool
Ajuda Sunset
Lounge
Swimming pool
swimming pool shallow end
Dining area
View of lounge from balcony
View from balcony
Bedroom
Kitchen
Sunny balcony
Glass of wine?
Study area
Bathroom
Madeira Forum shopping centre at Christmas
Ajuda sunset
local sand beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
V6418EIpe...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment,every thing you need is there,didn't want to come home”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Having stayed at some good hotels in the past (Pestana Grand ,Porto Mare) we decided to give an apartment a try as we like to do our own thing.i can say it was a good decision for us the apartment is comfortable, with everything you need ,near the shops not to far from the prom where we like to walk.The management team were very helpful in getting us from and to the airport etc.I wouldn't hesitate to use this apartment again the place was clean and bed linen towels etc of a good standard thankyou Robert for the use of
Regards Peter and Jackie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy bed
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Hi Peter, thanks for the kind review. Glad you and Jackie enjoyed your stay.
Regards,
Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShanTNK
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment!”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Everything was lovely and tidy and clean. We were travelling with our 3 & 1 year old so Robert had arranged a travel cot, fold out bed and highchair etc which was very helpful and we were able to fit all the beds into the room so got to have the separate living space for once the kids had gone to bed. There are shops and restaurants just a short walk from the apartment and it's only a quick bus or taxi ride into Funchal. There is a small playground next to the pool and also a park a short walk away with another playground so the kids were happy. We would definitely book again if we come back to Madeira. We all had a lovely time! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & cleanliness of apartment
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Hi Shannon, Thanks for the kind review and we're glad you and your family had a good time. Please come back and visit us again. Robert & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wow, excellent place”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Cannot add to what has been said before, if you are visiting Madeira then why cram into a wee hotel room when you can have the luxury of a full and beautiful apartment. Big supermarket at the bottom of the road, full and quality cooking utensils and coffee machine.
Literally the nicest apartment we have ever visited. Keep up this standard please.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wifi I fact it all
Liked least: Some dogs barking occasionally!! Not the fault of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thanks for the review Matthew, we try to maintain high standards to give our guests a comfortable stay so they can enjoy their holiday to the maximum.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRS CATH...
2 reviews
“A most enjoyable experience”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just had a very enjoyable week in Maderia. The apartment was lovely; well equipped (the kitchen was colourful and had everything you could need) The lounge/diner was spacious and bedroom was comfortable with plenty of wardrobe space. A lovely well equipped balcony was the icing on the cake. iT was within easy reach of the bus and very good restaurants but yet quiet allowing a relaxaing experience. We would definetly recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thanks very much for your kind review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay at our apartment and on Madeira! Thanks, Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee T
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great alternative to booking hotel”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have always stayed in hotels when holidaying in the past but decided to give apartment renal a go this time round.

I have to say we were delighted with the apartment and will be doing more of this in the future. The location is a five minute bus/taxi ride to the centre of funchal but there are still plenty of nice restaraunts if you don't want to walk far. Also close by is a large shopping mall with a very cheap super market if you fancy getting food to eat in one night.

The pool is lovely and quiet throughout the day which was what we wanted.

Rob, the owner was great in the run up to our stay, being contactable by email to answer any questions and make recommendations.

Thouroughly enjoyed. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Thanks very much for the review and we're glad you had a good time in Madeira and at our apartment. Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing