We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love this apartment, perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Palheiro Residence
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palheiro Residence
Living room and dining room - Palheiro Residence Living room and dining room - Palheiro Residence
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Palheiro Residence
Living room and dining room - Palheiro Residence
Living room and dining room - Palheiro Residence
Living room and dining room - Palheiro Residence
Free internet access - Palheiro Residence
Wi-Fi and Laptop included - Palheiro Residence
Master bedroom - Palheiro Residence
Master bedroom - Access to a safe - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
Kitchen - Palheiro Residence
Second bedroom - Palheiro  Residence
Second bedroom - Palheiro  Residence
Second bedroom - Palheiro  Residence
Second bedroom - Palheiro  Residence
Rear balcony - Palheiro Residence
Bathroom - Palheiro Residence
Bathroom - Palheiro Residence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Funchal, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
770Shirle...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this apartment, perfect in every way”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location is quiet although as many properties in Madeira it is built on a sloping road so not suitable for infirm guests.

The apartment is very spacious situated on the first floor served by lift and stairs access.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words about our service and accommodation. Our main goal is to provide to our guests the best stay in their holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williammc...
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
“Second visit same high standard”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was our repeat visit and were not disappointed.High level of comfort and cleanliness has been maintained and attentive assistance from owner was most welcome

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
It is a great reward for us to read this words of satisfaction of our guests. We always try hard to provide a great stay to our guests. We hope to see you and your family again."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
770Shirle...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable and homely apartment”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very comfortable spacious apartment, everything you could wish for and more.
Suitable for all age groups
Liked the fact we were met at the airport and taken back for our return flight.
The best was the thoughtfulness of the owner in providing for every eventuality.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Taxi to and from airport
Liked least: Mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
We appreciate very much the kind words about our service and apartment at Palheiro Residence. It is always our goal to provide to our guest the best stay in Madeira.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travis200...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thank you for a lovely stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious and extremely well equipped. The owner of this apartment made us very welcome and had thought of everything, including bottle of champagne to help us celebrate new year. The views from the living room are great with the harbour in the distance, walk into old town fine only 10 mins, steep on way back but I don't mind. Better to sleep in back bedroom, two balconies perfect sun in the morning at the back and in the afternoon at the front. Please beware if taking a yellow cab in Funchal we took one to the botanical gardens 25 euros return distance 3 miles or so, dishonest taxi drivers taking advantage of tourists its a shame.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words about our holiday apartment at Palheiro Residence. Our goal is to provide the best service to our guests.
I am so sad that you have a bad experience about the taxi driver. They have a unique number at the door you should take that number and ask for the receipt and we should present a complaint to the authorities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mstir7
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb apartment with lovely harbour view”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was spacious, fully equipped and very comfortable. The owner, Gerardo , provides everything to make his visitors' stay convenient and enjoyable. We particularly appreciated the welcome tour of the apartment. Gerardo also kindly provided some food for a snack and breakfast, as well as some local Madeiran Christmas specialities. He made sure we could contact him easily if we had any questions or needed information. The apartment had been so well prepared that we did not have any problems, but Gerardo called in once or twice, just in case. He does everything he can to ensure his visitors have a relaxed stay.

This is the best rental property we have stayed in, with the highlight being the view of the harbour from the lounge window and bedroom balcony, which is especially lovely at night with the twinkling lights of Funchal.

We were fortunate to be able to watch the fireworks to celebrate the New Year from the roof of the building. That was an unforgettable experience. We were in one of the best places to enjoy the display.

The apartment has a good location, away from the main hotel districts in Funchal. The most popular restaurant area is about 15 minutes walk away through the lovely cobbled streets of the Old Town. We know Funchal quite well and enjoyed being so close to the town and not having to get a bus in and out as we have done in the past when eating out at night or heading off on an excursion by day.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words about our service. Our main goal is to provide to our guests the best services in order to deserve their trust and aiming for then to come back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing