We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,059)
Filter reviews
2,059 results
Traveller rating
1,321
576
122
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,321
576
122
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean resortsea viewpool areadeck barlovely hotelthe air conditioninglocal restaurantsplenty of sunbedsbus stoptime sharesuperior roomplenty of choicehappy hoursun loungersforum shopping centrehalf boardpool towels
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 2,059 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We loved the hotel although room was very tired looking and the glass windows/mirrors never looked clean which didn’t help
The staff are really nice and helpful apart from a member of pool staff who wanted to put all umbrellas away at 5 and was quite rude about it.
The position for us was fantastic but quite a way out of Funchal, the busses were very easy to get though. It’s a quite area with lovely views and promenade walk but not town direction.
Breakfast was very average. Sausages too spiced for breakfast and bacon was cooked on mass, never separated so some burnt some just fat. Orange juice was not nice and croissants too heavy and doughy with a strange glase. Did not try evening meals because of this - they could be very good though
Non of the above spoilt our holiday and we would definitely return

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestorReview, Manager at Pestana Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Julie K,

I wish to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Pestana Promenade Hotel.
I regret that we didn't meet your expectations and for that I would like to apologize. Be assured that this is not how we deal with our guests, particularly on a matter of standards not being maintained. Thank you for bringing theses points to my attention. Be assured that it will receive the correct management attention.
I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Ricardo Assis
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a long weekend over easter. It was beautiful. We were upgraded to a suite on arrival. This was perfect! Lovely views, friendly staff, good food, drinks reasonable prices. All round lovely experience. We took my daughter who’s 19months and the staff couldn’t do enough to accommodate her, we could request any special food or drinks and the pool at the end of the hotel is shallow so she could walk in and play. All round great experience thank you.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank EmmaLcoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestorReview, Manager at Pestana Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear EmmaLcoles,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to read the positive comments about the facilities and service. We will share this with all the staff.
On behalf of all the staff I would like to say thank you for all your comments and for choosing to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Ricardo Assis
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room is specious and clean. Staff are welcoming and helpful.
The location is great and bus stop is right outside the hotel ( you can get the Yellowbus, Aerobus, and buses to the town centre from it). Many shops and stores are few steps away.
The only two things that I could complaint about are that there is no kettle in the room and the air condition is not working properly. Apart from these silly things, I really enjoyed the stay and defiantly would recommend it to a friend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank FSLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestorReview, General Manager at Pestana Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear FSLR,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pestana Promenade Hotel.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are really happy that you have enjoyed our staff and our privileged location.


We are looking forward to welcome you in Pestana Promenade, again, in a near future.

Kindest regards,
Ricardo Assis
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Would recommend this hotel to anybody good location,staff super, room was spot on cleanliness throughout the hotel was excellent lots of places to eat at if you did not want to eat at the hotel,be mind ful madiera does not have beaches but plenty of places to get into the sea steps etc if your that way inclined funchal town centre walkable about 15 -20 minutes taxis 7 euros bus stop right outside hotel prices?

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
2  Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestorReview, Diretor-Geral at Pestana Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear william w,

We have read your kind review and your comments regarding your most recent stay at Pestana Promenade Hotel were passed to the whole team.
We appreciate the time spent to share with us, as it is with the feedback from our customers that we can evaluate and improve the quality of our services.
We feel naturally pleased and willing to do even better when we see that our hard work and dedication are recognized.
We hope to have the opportunity to see you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Ricardo Assis
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Spacious room with great view and balcony. Good breakfast with great selection. Easy access to Lidopromenade. Bus(also to airport) and taxi outside hotel. Lots of places to eat and drink close by. Shoppingcenter 10 min. Walk to center aprox.30 min. Very nice gardenarea outside with pools and a snackbar(not open during the storm in february). Clean everywhere. Nice staff. Close to Levada dos Piornais.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
1  Thank Msvensson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestorReview, Diretor-Geral at Pestana Promenade, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Msvensson,

Thank you for taking time in posting your review.
We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us on the whole and appreciate your feedback.
We hope we contributed to a relaxing holiday experience for you during your time in Madeira and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Ricardo Assis
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews