We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
16
22
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
22
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering ground floor swimming pool minibus sun
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Lots of light in general but you find dark and worn places. Nice balcony to the sea. Nice bathroom. Fine small kitchen although we did not cook. We would have preferred armchairs instead of the minimalist chairs - and a small table in addition. Bathing towels could be borrowed in the reception without charges and registration. Nice pool bar with a nice range of snacks. The pool was in need of cleansing of leaves etc. More shelter against strong winds round the pool would improve the pool area. The breakfast was average - avoid the big coffee container and use the machine instead. Yoghurt in cups - I prefer the stuff in bowls to take with a spoon. Really, really nice buns.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrotherTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We had a nice overnight break in Porto Santo while staying in Madeira and chose the Luamar. It is quite a walk from the ferry but we stopped for coffee and cola on the way. Gorgeous location and we were given a good room, very clean and a view of the sea. Caught the last minibus back to town for evening meal and taxied home. That was 7€ which we felt was a bit steep. Great nights sleep and good brekky in the morning. Orange juice was excellent. All in all was a lovely time.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coffdrop60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 wonderful weeks. It was chosen for accessibility for my Mum and closeness to the wedding we were attending at the fort next door .
Our room was ground floor straight onto the garden and sun lounger area and very convenient for my partner to pop outside and smoke !
The hotel breakfast was delicious and a vast selection on offer .
There was work going on in the bar areas during our stay but it didn't impact us at all. Things were well handled and it was all back to normal during our final week.
The maid who looked after us went the extra mile to get my partners shirt pressed at short notice .
There was one person on reception who I avoided as she was curt and not very friendly but all the others were great.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LYNN1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is on the shore and is almost at the end of the locality. One has easy access to the beautiful beach. Our room was sea facing making our time wonderful.
The combination of facilities, location and staff make it one of the best beach hotels we have been to.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anirban B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The hotel is situated on a popular beach where you can dance the waves with Joâo and his water sports. He teaches wind-surfing, surf paddling and many other water sports. The hotel and staff are very professional and ensure the best of your stay. Sunset walks on the sand of Porto Santo and the islands well best-kept secrets.

Room tip: All rooms are facing the sea, but if its hot chose a room on the East side.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhereisMadeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews