We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tucked away in an ideal location for visiting...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sintra, Sintra Municipality, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hermanshe...
Maidstone
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tucked away in an ideal location for visiting Sintra and Lisboa”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Fernando's hideaway is a ground floor self contained one bedroom apartment in the owners family home. It has a large kitchen/diner/lounge, a shower room with toilet and hand basin and a double bedroom. There is no passing traffic and the only noises are from distant dogs barking and the gentle tweeting of the budgies. The apartment is comfortable and tastefully decorated. It is well equipped with appliances, including coffee maker, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge/freezer and flat screen TV. Fernando the owner was very helpful by providing maps, brochures and information about where to visit. He was the ideal host and made our stay most enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly and helpful owner
Liked least: No outside space to sit and relax
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at my house.
We try to give all that our guests needs to feel confortable.
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpatScot...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet rural location, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying with Fernando and his family. The apartment is situated in a quiet, semi-rural location between Lisbon and Sintra, and is ideally located for touring the region. Fernando supplied lots of local information and communicated many times via email to ensure that we had what we needed. His family was also by welcoming, and they even let us pick the ripe fruit from their plum and apple trees. The plums especially sweet! The apartment has everything you need to cook meals and feel comfortable.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Scott, we are really happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at my house.
We are so, as you describe, naturally, but we tried to do each time more, so that the guests have a good stay during their trip in Portugal.
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
est254
Avila, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Fico muito contente por terem gostado da estadia e da região.Fazemos o máximo par que quem nos visita se sinta em casa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
C'est pour nous un plaisir de savoir que nos visiteurs, ont aprecié notre accueil, et les conditions du logement
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenPat
Suresnes, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
C'est un devoir et un surtout un plaisir de faire de notre mieux, pour que nos visiteurs puissent profiter le maximum de son sejour , mais quand les invit�s sont amiables comme vous avez �t�, tout devient plus facile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing