We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't be better !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa da Passadico

Large family pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large family pool
Rear of house Drive to house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Large family pool
Rear of house
Drive to house
Lawned garden
Fully equiped kitchen
BBQ area
Fully fenced land ideal for the children
Master suite 1
The kitchen is bigger than it photos! With american fridge freezer
Sitting room with open fire
Spacious sitting room with comfortable sofas
Bedroom 1 twin
Master suite 2
Veiws from the pool
Lots of room to sunbathe
Automatic gates to property
Feature in bedroom
Large dining room table
New sun terrace
Rear of house
Rear of house near BBQ area
Master bathroom 1
Master bathroom 2
Bedroom 2 twin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Obidos, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Frosya B
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better !”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is absolutely perfect for those who wants to relax and explore a bit. Not far from charming Obidos. Near the main road, but not too near - just right.
Cosy, great layout, spacious and perfectly equipped kitchen, very nice living- dining with a big, comfy sofa and decent size dining table. Airy and full of natural light.
Absolutely no need for an aircon,it's never hot or stuffy .
Proper BBQ and a very nice private pool with a stunning view .
Book with confidence , you won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
So pleased you enjoy your stay and the area.
Thank you for the lovely comments on our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard79...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, wonderful pool but right next to the motorway”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As per the other reviews it is a really nice villa. However the map on trip advisor is wrong and misleading as the property is much closer to the motorway than that suggests. It is not loud car noise but the constant hum of cars got to us, to the extent that I requested a discount . It will not be a problem for some but it was for us. we live in a city and were looking to get away from that kind of noise

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
We are pleased you enjoyed the villa.
The motorways are not used like in uk with few cars. You can hear the cars but the motorway cannot be seen from any part of the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
267Fussy
Lymington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just wonderful!”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just wonderful -- a perfect country location overlooking hills and into the distance, especially by the lovely swimming pool and quiet too being the only villa! It was easy to get to Obidios where there were masses of restaurants and cafes and just as easy to visit further away places being near to an excellent motorway system. Best of all were the villa's facilities -- there was everything you could imagine to feed and entertain yourselves. In fact, it was as if the owner was away for a few days as it felt like a personal home rather than a rented villa! Thank you Andre!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Hard to find any fault
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments.
You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ju2016
Oeiras, Portugal
1 review
“Comfortable and well located”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in the Villa. It is well equipped, comfortable and well located.
It spite of the rain we had a great time. We played Scrabble, read, watched some movies ….
In short, we all had just the getaway weekend we needed, away from jobs, internet, TV...
We also visited the nice farmers’ market in Caldas da Rainha, and strolled along the beautiful Óbidos lagoon.
We certainly will come back some other time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm and spatious rooms and living room with a view to the countryside
Liked least: The flyes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
We would love you to return, so pleased it was relaxing for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart P
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Villa, great place to relax, real Portugal”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the villa in August 2015 as three generations of the same family. First thing to say is that the location is rural and has a fabulous view over the local countryside. The location is great for sightseeing the local area with many great beaches and places of interest. Transport is essential.
The pool at the villa was bigger than I expected and was very clean and well maintained, my children loved the water. The nearby town of Caldas da Rainha has all the shops that you need for food and wine.
There is a restaurant on the main road in the nearby village of Fanadia, which looks nothing from the outside but they serve delicious Portuguese cuisine at a very fair price.
I would definitely recommend the villa to anyone who wants to see real Portugal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The drive access is challenging at first
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
So pleased you enjoyed our area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing