We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
10 minutes walking  a  long laguna and beautiful beach!  surf, walking, pooll,golfing,fishing, walk!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
10 minutes walking  a  long laguna and beautiful beach!  surf, walking, pooll,golfing,fishing, walk!
luxury bedroom with unsuite and large varanda! With the view of pine trees.!! It's so private!! new look! very comfortable, beautiful open plan!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
10 minutes walking  a  long laguna and beautiful beach!  surf, walking, pooll,golfing,fishing, walk!
luxury bedroom with unsuite and large varanda! With the view of pine trees.!! It's so private!!
new look! very comfortable, beautiful open plan!
its a great pool to enjoy!  beautiful natural look!! 9 meters pooll...
Perfect area for BBQ!!  just relax!
it's just lovely to walk  or bike around next to the lagune! 2 minutes walking from the vila!
5 minutes drive from the villa, quite beach, amazing coast..  very private!  praia de'l  Rey.
The veiw from the master bedroom, balcony, it's amazing to wake up and look at pine trees!!!
Visit The Castle of Obidos, 15minutes driving from the house! such a nice drive!
lots of little shops,cafes, in the Castle, nice to visit!! oBidos Castle only 15minutes drive!
bedroom with big varanda, view of the lagonn!! WOW... you need to see it!!
2 minutes walking to lagoon,view from the bedroom with large varanda! wow!!!
luxury and comfort, unsuite , 2 double door + large varanda.!! wake up and look at the trees!
Main bathroom, with jacuzzi!  home feeling and stylish!
visit Berlenga island, a boat trip it's a fantastic day!!  pick the boat in peniche... a fab day!
surf and body board, come and have lesson, have fun in the water!! come check it out!
enjoy be around the pooll! and relax! 6 ,chairs available! hum just relax!
brand new table to enjoy great b&q and relax!
Fantastic kitchen! open plan... Everything that you need!!  B&Q outside!
new look, open plan, very comfortable!
lovely pool..to enjoy and have fun!! very private, come and enjoy it!
beautiful open plan! 
just decorated!
lemon tree in the garden! enjoy!
visit sport d'agua in Peniche!  20 minutes drive from the villa great fun day!!
amazing villa, Luxury with comfort!   With free wi fi !  
golf course,  2 minutes drive! surf!
have fun, 9m pool! It's gorgeous, and private!
This is Baleal beach! fantastic for surf!!  come and explore, fantastic coast  !!
It's an amazing coast!! lots of fish...  15minutes walking from the villa!!
the path, so you can go for a long walk around the lagune, or walk to the sea! fantastic!
3 minutes drive from the villa!! so private, quite and beautiful!!  come visit!! you will love it!!
lots of litle boats in the end of the lagune, fishing, you can also pick berbigao !
lots of fresh air, lots of trees, just beautiful... the road around there!!
Kitchen open plan!  My son and friends!  Come and have fun! They love it!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Obidos, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandramca...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great villa vacation”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just back from a fantastic 10 night stay in this villa. It is very well presented with everything needed for a great stay. The beds are very comfortable and the showers are great with plenty of hot water. My boys loved the pool and we enjoyed barbecues on the terrace.
The area is quiet but close to many places to visit. Bom Sucesso is a 5 minute drive and has some restaurants and a mini-Mercado. Óbidos is a beautiful medieval town 20 mins away and Peniche is a lovely beach resort with a good water park and amazing beaches. A car is a must.
Teresa was extremely helpful from my first enquiry to providing hints and tips to enable us to enjoy our stay. We also enjoyed some meals in the family restaurant O Lavrador do Vale where the food is very tasty and reasonable.
Would definitely recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
we thank you so much, Sandra and family, to choose to stay with us, your booking were much appreciated and we hope you come back for many more years to come.
lovely to have you all, i am blessed to have always lovely family's!
big thank you for also using the family restaurante.
big thank you from all of us. xx teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lornag99
1 review
“Beautiful,spacious villa with lovely pool in quiet location within walking distance of the lagoon.”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is one of the nicest and best-equipped villas we have ever stayed in. The villa itself, the pool and garden are maintained to the highest of standards. There was plenty of space for our family of 5 to spread out and relax.
Teresa was a pleasure to deal to with from our initial enquiry and throughout our stay. She (in the UK) and her extended family in Portugal could not have been more helpful.
A car is essential however. The villa is in a very quiet neighbourhood with no shops and few amenities within walking distance. There are lovely beaches a short drive away and interesting towns to see like Obidos with its well-preserved castle walls and quaint shops. Lisbon and Sintra are about an hour and a half away. Both well worth the trip.
We had a great holiday and would highly recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Lorna and family for staying with us, and we hope to have you all back for many more times, a pleasure to have you all.
big thank you for shoosing to stay with us,
much appreciated.
best regards
Teresax
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A A
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely villa near the beach and Obidos”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Teresa is a wonderful host and it's clear that she really cares about visitors having a good holiday. We were greeted with a great parcel of food for the first day and the house is pristine with everything that you could need. The beds are comfortable, everything works well and if there are any issues (we didn't have any) her family are only 15 minutes away and couldn't be more helpful.

It's important to have a car but you can walk to the beach along the boardwalk by the lagoon in 20 minutes and there's a little mini-market there to buy essentials, as well as a couple of restaurants. The lagoon is calm and peaceful and so the water is very safe to swim in. You can also walk over to the ocean and watch the waves (though swimming isn't advisable here). Walk along the boardwalk in the other direction to the end of the lagoon (50 mins) and there's a little place to rent kayaks or a pedalo. People can also book windsurfing or paddle boarding lessons alongside the fishermen and clam hunters, herons and jumping fish!
The house is also less than 20 minutes drive from Obidos, a really charming medieval village - it's worth stepping of the main street and exploring. Other beaches are easily accessible by car and we also visited Fatima and Nazare.
I am very happy to recommend this villa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Annamie and family, we hope you stay again with us in the near future!
big thank you for everything, your stay mean a lot to us. xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllyKudu
1 review
“Highly recommended villa in idyllic location.”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Superb luxury holiday villa in stunning location. This was our third visit and we had another wonderful time. The villa is beautifully clean,very well equipped and has a lovely pool. Located 5 minute from a lagoon and the stunning coast.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlemmermeer, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious and luxery villa
Liked least: No village on walking distance
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing