We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Mar Ao Carmo

Mar Ao Carmo
Reserve with
Mar Ao Carmo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #149 of 5,026 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 24 - US$ 53
Neighbourhood: Chiado & Carmo
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Chiado & Carmo
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Really delicious food (try the swordfish and cod fish), extremely polite staff; the prices are not low but quite reasonable in regards to what the restaurant offers. I would recommend this place on any day.

Thank Nikolay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablegroup, Manager at Mar Ao Carmo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Nikolay,
On behalf of the whole team of the Mar ao Carmo, thank you for your comments, which I share with the team.We hope that we will honor again with your visit soon.
Cordial greetings,

Lisuarte Cristovam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a nice lunch outside on the square. Food and service were good. Had the local fish stew and a nice bottle of white wine. Price-quality ratio good.

Thank PJ-Cologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablegroup, Manager at Mar Ao Carmo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Customer,
We were very pleased to read your positives comments. The satisfaction of our customers is something that motivates us to continue
to improve our service on a daily basis. We hope to return to receive your visit in a future very soon.
Best Regards,

Lisuarte Cristovam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Friendly atmosphere for guests of any age. Fresh seafood and good wine. The staff is helpful in finding something for picky kids to eat.

Thank Karin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablegroup, Manager at Mar Ao Carmo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Customer, Thank you for your valuable sharing of opinion. We were very pleased to have gone to meet your expectations.
With Best Regards,

Lisuarte Cristovam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Although the service at this restaurant was very friendly, I must comment on a few things. If you serve several kind of fishes on a wooden board, together with vegetables and potatoes, chances are pretty big that the food gets cold very quickly which it did. Furthermore I do not like to eat in a restaurant where the tv is on, showing a soccer match, it spoils the evening.

2  Thank Rosan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablegroup, Manager at Mar Ao Carmo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Customer,
We were very pleased to read your positives comments. The satisfaction of our customers is something that motivates us to continue
to improve our service on a daily basis. We hope to return to receive your visit in a future very soon.
Best Regards,

Lisuarte Cristovam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The mixed seafood Bisque was super good. Gambas was also good...........and I can’t remember the main dishes that we ordered but those were excellent. The staff who was part American and Portuguese was really good and so was everyone else.

Thank Bent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tablegroup, Gestor at Mar Ao Carmo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank You For the time spent to assess and its preference for our restaurant we appreciate your comments and words of appreciation, which we are happy to share with the whole team. Our goal is to provide a pleasant meal and comfortable to our clients and to meet their needs. We hope to welcome you in the near future and please contact us if we can assist you in any matter. See you soon!
Yours sincerely,

Lisuarte Cristovam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mar Ao Carmo also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Mar Ao Carmo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing