We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
144
359
292
147
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
359
292
147
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbull ringcampo pequenostar standardrain showermetro stationcomfy bedbusiness hotelcomfortable hotelcentral lisbonpublic transportcentreeurosgym
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

The first people you meet when you walk into a hotel are the reception staff. They were curt and not at all helpful in any way. I did see one male staff smiling and showing another guest some places on a map but for the remainder of our four night stay I came across only one other civil reception staff member. However the cleaning staff were so helpful , so friendly and so good at their jobs that it almost made up for the lack of welcome. Our room was spotless and I cannot complain about it but a 5 Star Hotel should have an ironing board. There was nowhere comfortable in the lobby to pass the time. I found the seating uncomfortable and the atea was clinical and not conducive to encouraging people to stay and have a sandwich or a drink. I don't even know if they serve sandwiches or a light lunch. I was very disappointed in this hotel and will not return.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank HPYTRVLR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Despite of the space, this hotel is clean, modern minimalis architecture which i like. Close to mini market and in the city. The bed is might be too small for big guy, so you better choose double bed instead.
But ... i don't like the bath tub, if that's bath tub, why is it on the floor??? Well, not sure about that but the there is tap close the floor, that make me think it might also used as bathtub.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ABIGAELJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We stayed for 4 nights at the Grand Vip Lisboa. Awful first night as air co kept dripping all night long. Pressure at the tap very unstable, no curtain at the bathtub, and also impossible to fill the bathtub. As shower was the only option left, we decided to open the mini bar...no mini bar... ok. fine no worries...swimming pool extra cold, outside and small. We were so happy to change room and thanks to an amazing member of staff we got a new room, but again air co dripping and bad water pressure, it luckily got fixed on our second night. room service is good. But the 5* claimed by the hotel are definitely not reached. Much room for improvement though

Room Tip: it's definitely worth a 2/3* hotel...no 5
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pierre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

It is horrible. Hotel does not provide iron board. Lifts do not work and above all not bell boys provided in case lifts are unserviceable. Breakfast replenishments are very poor and service slow. Avoid this hotel if possible.Wifi rarely works in room

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank nathrajinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Worst service experienced in a hotel to date!

Upon arriving at the hotel reception we were ignored by all 4 staff members behind the desk whilst one staff member dealt with a guest.
The protocol appeared to be that only one staff member dealt with guests and the rest of them were onlookers, but was not made clear to any of the guests.

Eventually being served, not welcomed, our bags were taken as we were just dropping bags off ahead of check in at 2 pm.

Upon returning to the reception at 2pm to be ignored by all 4 staff members again, we were abruptly asked for our bag tickets.
The receptionist had not given us tickets for our bags and in the meantime could not locate our luggage.

The staff were accusatory and insisted that it was impossible for us not to have been given a ticket. We were brought into a back office to identify our luggage but as there was no light in the room we had to look around in the dark, grappling with strangers suitcases fearing for the loss of our belongings.
When we asked for lights we were told that the light was broken.

Once we managed to find our cases only two out of the three cases had been tagged and our names, although we had to write them on a piece of paper for the staff, had not been written on any of the tags.

We returned to the reception desk to complete check in, where we were eventually given our room keys without any information on the hotels amenities or services, no directions to the elevator or stairs, no apology and no welcome.

Once again before leaving the desk we were told that it was impossible that we would not have been given tickets. infuriating is an understatement!

The frustrating and unfriendly attitude displayed by the staff appeared to have a negative effect on the other guests looking for service at the desk.

After finding our own way to our room on the second floor we were very disappointed with the overall aesthetic of the room.
Having booked and payed for a 5 star hotel, it dawned on us that this was at best 3 star.
The bathroom door didn't fully close, leaving a 2 inch gap.
The drain in the bathroom shower had come away and was dangerous as there was a large hole beneath it.
There was a doorway to an adjoining room.
Under the bed was filthy with dust and dirt.
The carpet was covered in dirt and stains.

On the second morning of our stay we awoke to no power in the room.
We called the hotel reception only to be told that this was normal.
The receptionist then backtracked on this and then said that it was unexpected and that they would call us back.
Twenty minutes later another staff member called our room to say that there was a sign outside of the lift stating that there would be a power outage and that power would return anytime between ten minutes and three hours from that time.
He insisted that it was not the hotels problem and did not apologise for the inconvenience.

Checking outside of the elevator we found among the many print ads and flyers, a printed A4 page stating a 6 hour power outage between set hours.
We were greatly inconvenienced by this and were fortunately not using the shower as the power cut out.

The room itself was incredibly dark and having drawn the blackout blinds the night before, which were electrically controlled, we had no way of seeing now inside the room.

After coming and going from the hotel to the scowling unfriendly stares of the reception staff for the first two days of our stay, we decided to avoid the hotel staff as much as possible as we did not want further mistreatment.

As a plus the chambermaid's and cleaning staff appeared friendly and smiled and said hello to guests, as did one of the night staff on the desk.
Why the rest of the staff are working in a tourist service industry while acting with such an extremely unfriendly and threatening attitude is unaccountable.

We would not return to this Hotel under any circumstances and would question how they received 5 stars.

Room Tip: Don't do it!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews