We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks better than it is...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
VIP Grand Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #214 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Needed a hotel for a two day stay in Lisbon. Supposed to be 5 star, but 4 at best. Beware they charge €5 for room service delivery, even at the pool. So a €5 beer costs €10. Cleverly the mini bar in your room is empty so you are forced to go downstairs to the bar and carry your drinks to your room.

Room Tip: Dont use room service. Pool is small and definitely not luxury. The windows in my room were filty [a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dredlockdread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

The first people you meet when you walk into a hotel are the reception staff. They were curt and not at all helpful in any way. I did see one male staff smiling and showing another guest some places on a map but for the remainder of our four night stay I came across only one other civil reception staff member. However the cleaning staff were so helpful , so friendly and so good at their jobs that it almost made up for the lack of welcome. Our room was spotless and I cannot complain about it but a 5 Star Hotel should have an ironing board. There was nowhere comfortable in the lobby to pass the time. I found the seating uncomfortable and the atea was clinical and not conducive to encouraging people to stay and have a sandwich or a drink. I don't even know if they serve sandwiches or a light lunch. I was very disappointed in this hotel and will not return.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank HPYTRVLR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Despite of the space, this hotel is clean, modern minimalis architecture which i like. Close to mini market and in the city. The bed is might be too small for big guy, so you better choose double bed instead.
But ... i don't like the bath tub, if that's bath tub, why is it on the floor??? Well, not sure about that but the there is tap close the floor, that make me think it might also used as bathtub.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ABIGAELJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We stayed for 4 nights at the Grand Vip Lisboa. Awful first night as air co kept dripping all night long. Pressure at the tap very unstable, no curtain at the bathtub, and also impossible to fill the bathtub. As shower was the only option left, we decided to open the mini bar...no mini bar... ok. fine no worries...swimming pool extra cold, outside and small. We were so happy to change room and thanks to an amazing member of staff we got a new room, but again air co dripping and bad water pressure, it luckily got fixed on our second night. room service is good. But the 5* claimed by the hotel are definitely not reached. Much room for improvement though

Room Tip: it's definitely worth a 2/3* hotel...no 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pierre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

It is horrible. Hotel does not provide iron board. Lifts do not work and above all not bell boys provided in case lifts are unserviceable. Breakfast replenishments are very poor and service slow. Avoid this hotel if possible.Wifi rarely works in room

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank nathrajinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
#39 of 255 in Lisbon
1,498 reviews
Lapa
Iberostar Lisboa
Iberostar Lisboa
#96 of 255 in Lisbon
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vila Gale Opera
#146 of 255 in Lisbon
883 reviews
Altis Grand Hotel
#85 of 255 in Lisbon
1,030 reviews
Neya Lisboa Hotel
#99 of 255 in Lisbon
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Grand Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Grand Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida 5 de Outubro 197, Lisbon 1050-054, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#129 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: ₹ 6,041 - ₹ 14,974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — VIP Grand Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building that, for many years, was the head-office of Portuguese National Television has been converted into a modern 5-star hotel. Located between the historical area and the business centre of Lisbon, in VIP Grand Lisboa Hotel & SPA you will find the widest range of services, at the highest level. At this Hotel, with a total of 295 rooms, including 31 Suites, you can enjoy the relaxing ambience, surrounded by state-of-the-art equipments and panoramic views over the city of Lisbon. Decorated in a cosy and modern way, in this Hotel you will be able to enjoy all the comfort and services of a 5 star hotel, namely: the Cenário restaurant, the Press Club bar, and an outdoor swimming pool (seasonal: from May to September). The Hotel has also private parking and Wireless Internet access. It is also possible to enjoy the SPA & Wellness Centre that will make you feel renewed. The SPA is managed by Lucia Piloto and its services and treatments are subject to an extra cost. Dear Guests, The VIP Grand Lisboa Hotel & SPA regrets to inform that the SPA and the Gym will be closed, for maintenance works, between the 9th and 23rd August 2015. The hotel apologises for the inconvenience and thank for your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Prestigia and TripOnline SA so you can book your VIP Grand Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Grand Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Vip Grand Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Vip Grand Lisboa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing