We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
302
158
37
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
158
37
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastel de nata custard tart small glass of port great location port wine premium room making dinner reservations central location on arrival pastries pedestrianised street surrounded by restaurants pedestrian area commercial square powerful shower fifth floor restaurants and shopping
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Overall we had a great stay - excellent welcome and check-in with drink and tart, help with the bags, convenient location, great front desk, very nice breakfast and extremely attentive breakfast monitors, clean, stylish and comfortable rooms, just way too small. We opted for the Standard Double Room, City view and should have upgraded. 2 people could not pass by each other in the room. The bathroom was a bit better but the polished, high gloss shower floor without grab hardware must result in some referral business to nearby hospital emergency departments.

Room tip: Request top floor
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank VirginiaViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila M, Diretor de Vendas at Behotelisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear VirginiaViking,

In name of behotelisboa we would like to thank your time to post a review of our hotel, sharing your opinion about your stay.

The behotelisboa is strongly dedicated to have an excellent service that can be felt and recognized by our guests. That is truly important for us.

For that reason, I would like to apologize in name of the entire behotelisboa team and if you allow me to, I would also like to share with you that your comment was well received, and we always wish to provide a great stay in Lisbon.

I am sure that existed as well very positive points what it regards to your experience, such as front office and breakfast room staff and the breakfast options, also the housekeeping, and we would like to invite you to explore in the future, if you give us the pleasure of having you here with us again, other room categories that are bigger than the room you have stayed, and who knows that you will be positively surprised. What it reagards to the shower facilities, we are improving thanks to your comment.

We are strongly committed to do the best everytime, and for that reason we humbly accept your comment, sending to you our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Booked for 4 nights arriving in the early hours of Monday morning and made very welcome by the night manager, but 2.30 am was a bit late/early for the welcoming glass of Madeira and custard tart! Lovely room, good breakfasts and a great location for visiting the beautiful city of Lisbon. Highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank amandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila M, Director of Sales at Behotelisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear amandrews,

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review about your stay at behotelisboa.

We are delighted to acknowledge that you had such a great stay with us and how highly you rated your experience here.

We pledge to be always attentive to details and so, your recognition means a lot to us.

Your enthusiasm for our Hotel is very much appreciated and so we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to behotelisboa.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We had two rooms for our party a superior and a premium. The premium was worth the extra cost as it was spacious and had a few extras like bath robes and a coffee machine. Both rooms were clean and comfortable with excellent showers and views of the street below. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for exploring and lots of places to eat are on the doorstep. The hotel organised an airport pick up for us which was a great stress free way to arrive after a long journey.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MrsMcNeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila M, Director of Sales at Behotelisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Ms.Sylvia M,

On behalf of the whole team at behotelisboa let me thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your time in Lisboa.
We are truly committed to deliver an exceptional experience to our guests and we are glad to hear that we have achieved that during your stay.
We would like to inform you that we will share your words with our employees.

Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Camila M, Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We stayed here for a long weekend and the location couldn't be better for quick accessibility to all of the tourist sight seeing trips we wanted to do. The reception staff were among the most friendliest I have experienced. Every person we encountered had a big smile on their face and were only too happy to recommend places to eat and drink. They always bid us a good day or good evening and genuinely asked how we were. We were welcomed on check in with a free custard tart and a glass of port and our room had a complimentary bottle of red wine. We made use of the free port and tarts over the course of our stay and were never made to feel as if we were taking liberties, everything was a yes of course, help yourself. The rooms were slightly on the small side but that didn't matter as we weren't there to stay in our room as we wanted to pack in as much as possible. The shower was one of the most powerful I ever experienced, I didn't want to get out! A lovely pleasant stay and thank you to all of the staff for being so inviting and caring.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila M, Director of Sales at Behotelisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Ms Clare F,

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review about your stay at behotelisboa.
We are delighted to acknowledge that you had such a great stay with us and how highly you rated your experience here.
We pledge to be always attentive to details and so, your recognition means a lot to us.

Your enthusiasm for our Hotel is very much appreciated and so we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to behotelisboa.

Kind regards,
Camila M, Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The location of this hotel is really good . 2 minute walk from both the Baixa Chiado and Rossio metro stations. The staff are friendly and helpful. The down side is the room size is quite small. The hotel is quiet but you would be better on a higher floor as there is street noise through the night.The breakfast is good with the exception of the coffee. We enjoyed our stay.

Room tip: higher floor . they may say they are upgrading you to the 5th floor but the elevator stops at the 4th and the room is an odd shape.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richardg31_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila M, Director of Sales at Behotelisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Mr. Richard ,
Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review about your stay at behotelisboa.

We are delighted to acknowledge that you had such a great stay with us and how highly you rated your experience here.

We pledge to be always attentive to details and so, your recognition means a lot to us.

Kind regards,

Camila M. - Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews