We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Service Slow and Rude Staff”
Review of Tasca Kome

Tasca Kome
Ranked #298 of 5,168 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Description: Authentic Japanese cuisine, located in Lisbon downtown is much more than one of the many sushi restaurants in the city. This, because, the owner Yuko Fukuda and chef Masumi Ono are bringing their Japanese cuisine knowledge to Portugal with local organic vegetables and fish from Azores. From the time you enter until you leave you will feel the Japanese atmosphere, providing this restaurant with one of the most interesting gastronomic experiences around town.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I read the review and thought maybe this restaurant could give me a break of western food. The service was bad and one of the staff lied of forgetting about my order. He was literally rude. Japanese Restaurant by right is known for their service culture, but this I must say the worst service ever. The only decent thing was the food were eatable but not the perfect Japanese food that you are expecting.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank IntanRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

I was fooled with the photos here as I thought this was a good choice for a Japanese food. For sure in your life you have atleast experienced eating in a restaurant that still leaves you half full and not satisfied. This is one of those restaurants that serves small portion for a big price.

The lady waitress doesn't know how to smile and give quality service to the guests. As you can see from my photo I ordered a Chicken Teriyaki and it was so bland and lacking in sauce. I had no choice but to just ask for a soy sauce. The side servings of vegetables were so little as well.

Don't come here very hungry as the food takes time to be served.

Sorry I do not recommend this place. It is a trap

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Helde2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We have been their some of day ago in this place very peace and clean highly respect of guest, fast and friendly service very testy food amazing dessert. We"ll be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Recard i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

I am always happy to back to eat lunches with family and friends. Always recommend this place to have good quality Japanese food

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Javhlan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

The food was delicious. The atmosphere was stylish. We sat at the table at the window and really enjoyed people watching. What an amazing meal!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lushatitlan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasca Kome also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Tasca Kome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing