We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oasis Hostel
Ranked #42 of 406 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. Really fun vibe in the house. Most people were interested in chatting and getting to know each other a little. Delicious drinks from the in house bar... awesome sangria and local drinks and killer daily specials. We stayed in the 12 person dorm which had a nice patio that over looked the water. I would recommend ear plugs if staying in this room, as in any large room, as the ceiling is high and the slamming doors echo a little, There were only two showers in the house and three toilets, but it seemed to work out ok. Overall great experience though, clean beds, good location, fun staff including a staff member that takes everyone out the at bar each night for free (unless the bar/club has cover). Great music in the common room and a fun atmosphere. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    89
    35
    11
    17
See reviews for
11
39
154
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Came here with my girlfriend, and was greeted to a free drink on arrival in the garden - great start! The location is brilliant, right in the old town, near the clubs, and a small green where you can se ethe Jesus statue. Bit dodgy at night, but loads of people around. The room was clean, sheets were bug free and fresh, and the bathroom and communal areas were spotless.

Room Tip: If you are happy to share, one of the bigger dorms on the top floor has a sick balcony with the most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

This place was absolutely fantastic!! Free breakfast and bedding, helpful staff and a free welcome drink to make us feel at home. Everyone we met was so friendly and made our trip really memorable. Can't really fault it, would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite bright even at night because of the emergency exit lights over the doors, but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bec P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

when i arrived at oasis to check in i was told that there was a note stating that i wasn't allowed in. No explaination was given. I had an internet reservation that had been confirmed and it was very late at night and therefore super inconvenient. It was only through the perceverence of a female member of staff, friend of mine, that i managed to secure a bed for the night. To this day i dont know why this happened and feel puzzled and upset as a result. The criticism is related to the last time i stayed at oasis hostel. All the other times i stayed there i did not encounter this problem and have generally found it to be a very relaxed and fun place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wtfmilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

welll i would just like to say i did nt enjoy my stay
because the staff especially the the breakfast staff are lazy and couldnt
be bothered to do any thing ,the food was horrible and they make you pay for it wether you eat it or not
j tunstall

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank regina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
Lost Inn Lisbon Hostel
#4 of 406 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Shiado Hostel
Shiado Hostel
#72 of 406 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisb'on Hostel
Lisb'on Hostel
#35 of 406 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Lisbon Calling
Lisbon Calling
#28 of 406 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisbon Poets Hostel
Lisbon Poets Hostel
#13 of 406 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
Lookout Lisbon Hostel
#1 of 406 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hostel

Property: Oasis Hostel
Address: Rua de Santa Catarina 24, Lisbon 1200-402, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 406 Speciality Lodging in Lisbon
Price range (per night): ₹ 916 - ₹ 3,404
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Oasis Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Backpackers` Mansion Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing