We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Many Flaws to Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
V Dinastia Guesthouse
Ranked #239 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We are normally easy to please but, this place was beyond praise, especially for a 4 night stay. Without going overboard - Rude desk clerk, old style elevator that was stuck most the time because no one would close the manual doors (plus you still had to bring your luggage up a flight of stairs before accessing the elevator). Hot, hot room on a busy street (all hours) with no A/C, tiny parking area that we were charged extra for for when we were told it was included. Breakfast, even for a cold buffet, was sparse and stale. Travel Agents - Remove this from your list!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

There was also an awfull smell in the room, but when i checked in I thought it was only temporary and opened the window. But the last night the smell was so bad that I actually decided to leave the hotell 2h before I had to, just to get out. Then unfortunately I saw With my own eyes what the smell was: Sewage coming out of the showerdrain. I was shocked and told the man in the reception straight away. I also said that when realizing what the smell actually came from was I felt that a discount would be in order. He said that I had to send an email to the manager.
So I did. Several times.
They did not reply until my 5th email. With a simple: "I'm sorry, but did you tell anyone?". I told my story once again also asking them if they had even fixed the problem. He replied after Three more email: "We will not give you any compensation since you did not tell anyone about the smell before the leak."
His question about whether I talked to anyone seems strange. Sewage leak is a serious matter and the manager would know if they did any measures to fix the problem. I also think that those cleaning the rooms should have reacted to the smell if this was this was out of the ordinary.

There is a reason why there are very few photos of the rooms. The standard you get is not worth the money at all. There is a terrible noice from the traffic outside and there is no fan in the room so you would have to keep the window open. So if you are up for smelly rooms and no sleep you should definetly book your stay here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Small guest house, free wifi, breakfast for extra fee and parking for extra fee also. My room was pretty clean but noisy and had a very weird smell. Staff is very helpful and friendly! Price was ok. Not close to the airport nor the train station ORIENTE.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank MickMK81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We spent there few nights in November during our stay in Lisbon.

The hotel is located on walking distance from city center. Rato subway station is just outside but we did not use it anyways.

The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom on the other hand was extremely narrow and using the toilet was a challenge.

A breakfast is available for just EUR 5 and the food quality is good.

Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DelyanGrozdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I spent only one night there, because I had a connecting flight and only needed somewhere to sleep and bath. About the hotel, the employees were kind and very helpful. The location is good, next to a metro station, but getting there with luggages is not so easy because unfortunately the street is like a slope and demand some effort to go up. The room was good for the price and was clean. A con is that there weren't AC or ventilator, and the city was very hot, so it wasn't easy to sleep.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Felipe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Residencial Horizonte
#198 of 255 in Lisbon
317 reviews
Dinya Lisbon Hotel
#205 of 255 in Lisbon
106 reviews
Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel
#216 of 255 in Lisbon
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Pensao Sao Joao da Praca
Pensao Sao Joao da Praca
#225 of 255 in Lisbon
72 reviews
Residencial O Paradouro
#159 of 255 in Lisbon
243 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
The Keep
The Keep
#243 of 255 in Lisbon
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Dinastia Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Dinastia Guesthouse

Address: Rua Dom Joao V 7, Lisbon 1250-089, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: ₹ 2,956 - ₹ 12,596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — V Dinastia Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historic center of Lisbon, this guesthouse with a cozy environment but full of personality, is intended primarily to those who plan to travel in a relaxed manner at low cost, without losing the privileges of a good decoration, comfort and good service.A minute walk from Largo Rato service of bus transport and metropolitan is a few meters away, is also quickly accessible to the train station (10km) and the Lisbon airport (8km).V Dinastia boasts 33 diverse and recovered rooms in a creative and modern way, in a Lisbon street with a lot style. Have suites, honeymoon suites and family rooms. All rooms are equipped with cable TV and heating. V Dinastia serves a continental breakfast every day, including fresh fruits, homemade jams and yoghurts. Provides room service, laundry, ironing, wake up calls, fax / photocopying services, car rental, tour-City sightseeing Portugal and transportation to airport. Internet with Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and all rooms for free and has a computer in reception with internet access for guest use only. It has free private parking. At work, the two, with family or with friends, we provide the most appropriate time to your interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your V Dinastia Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing