We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
18
45
66
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
45
66
24
36
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We spent there few nights in November during our stay in Lisbon.

The hotel is located on walking distance from city center. Rato subway station is just outside but we did not use it anyways.

The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom on the other hand was extremely narrow and using the toilet was a challenge.

A breakfast is available for just EUR 5 and the food quality is good.

Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DelyanGrozdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I spent only one night there, because I had a connecting flight and only needed somewhere to sleep and bath. About the hotel, the employees were kind and very helpful. The location is good, next to a metro station, but getting there with luggages is not so easy because unfortunately the street is like a slope and demand some effort to go up. The room was good for the price and was clean. A con is that there weren't AC or ventilator, and the city was very hot, so it wasn't easy to sleep.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Felipe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The staff is pretty amazing, and this is the only advantage of this hotel. The building is very old and the bathrooms stink. It was unbearable, we asked to change our room and the staff helped us with that. But the other room had the same problem. I suppose there is a problem with the building's pipes. I hope it has been resolved by now because the staff was very nice and helpful and it would've been a nice stay. The location is not very convenient. You have to walk 5-10mins downhills to the metro station and it takes awhile till the city centre. It was very difficult to find the hotel at first. Be sure to check the route in advance. The breakfast was good though. The room was clean but stinky. Wouldn't take it one more time.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank liana3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I stayed there for two nights but the room is nothing like the photos. Furthermore, l regret to say that all the towels were stained and the shower curtain covered in mold.breakfast was also quite humble.

Room Tip: The rooms differ one from another
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 482gabij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed there in a double room for one night. It's not far from the centre, but unlike what the description says it's not that close to the old town. If your main purpose of the visit is to sightsee you will be better of staying in Alfalma district.

The decor of the room and the lobby was really nice. The room didn't have AC and it was quite hot at the time, but opening the window helped, especially at night. The area was generally calm and quiet.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews