We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
18
45
67
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
45
67
24
36
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2015

The Staff there are fantastic. But once past the reception desk it is all down hill. Dont know where the photos are from here,never seen a room like any of them. No phones in the room,even though photos show them. There was no FREE breakfast, we were offered breakfast at 5 euro per person, we were there last week, 13/5/2015.

Room Tip: Don't choose 103. School children all day until 6pm. Basketball.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Mad381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We had requested a private room with a bathroom, and were given a smoking room quad - I didn't know smoking rooms were still around, so I was a bit surprised. I was under the impression that the rest of the place would reflect the reception area, which is nice, and the brochures they had up front, but the rooms were plain, beds were uncomfortable (think college room dorm beds), and the shower had some mold in it. The staff spoke English and was helpful. Overall, it's an ok place if you're not picky. Just be prepared to walk up a hill from the Metro Station. Also, one good thing, it's right near a large shopping mall that has some decent places to eat if you don't want a cafe.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

I booked Dinastia Guesthouse for the weekend, upon returning from another trip. What attracted me was the decent price per night and the fact that it was near the "Rato" metro station (though if you have heavy bags be prepared to lug them up a lot of stairs and a hill). I found the front receptionist and manager very helpful and pleasant, I have only good things to say about the service. The room was small... just large enough for the bed, beside table and a sink, and the bathroom seemed almost like an afterthought that was installed into a "closet" area, only separated from the bedroom by a shower curtain. The toilet system seemed to be connected to the sink and was a bit noisy for a couple of minutes after flushing. The window went out to a busy and noisy street but was a lot better with the window shut. If you are a backpacker or a low budget traveller looking for a place to rest and free wifi, this place will probably suit your needs but if you're looking for a higher standard don't expect anything fancy (the pictures with the rooms with fancy wallpaper looked a lot different from my room).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Becca23032014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The sleeping rooms were too small; the bathroom only was separatet from it by a courtain made of plastic, the tub was rusty; the door was hard to lock and to open; the coffee was disgusting, they didn't refill the items at the breakfast buffet in time; the concierges were friendly and helpful

Room Tip: The rooms don't look like as they are shown at their website.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank nicolas_steinegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews