We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in central location”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful renovated building with elevator
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful renovated building with elevator
Living room Living room and dinning area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Beautiful renovated building with elevator
Living room
Living room and dinning area
Living room
Living room and dinning area
Living room and dinning area
Ground floor bedroom
Ground floor bedroom
Details for you
Bathroom with bathtub
Upstairs corridor
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Bathroom with bathtub
Kitchen
View from Kitchen and living room window
View from bedroom and living room window
View from bedroom and living room window
Inside building
Building entrance with elevator
Building entrance with elevator
Modern Building with elevator in Chiado
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jill A
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in central location”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I traveled with 3 teenagers and stayed in this apt. It is located in a neighborhood with many local restaurants, bars and shops. It is an easy walk to metro, train stations and tourist sites. We arrived in the June heatwave. The apt stayed cooled and it was a refuge from the heat. I would rent this apt again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Lack of linens and kitchen/bath paper products, narrow stairs to second floor-no handrails at the top
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Dear Phil,
Thank you for your comment.
I'm sorry you were not as happy as I wish all my guests are but because this is a self catering apartment the service is different from an hotel. There is no housekeeping but like you said it can be provided.
The sheets and towels are included but not personal toiletry. The apartment is ready for a first night stay no matter at time you arrive but after that like I said it is a self catering apartment.
In what concerns the area this apartment is on a 4th floor with elevator. There might be some noise in the street but with air conditioning there is no need to open the windows at night and the double windows can do its job.
Thanks again,
Helena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aNYCmembe...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Highly recommended for location and comfort”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful four-night stay in this apartment. It is ideally situated for exploring Lisbon—located near the Baixa-Chiado metro station, it is easy to access all areas of the city and environs by public transportation, and easy to walk to many sights, too.

The apartment also had everything we needed, and was truly our haven after long days of exploring this interesting city—notably, it was very clean, the beds were comfortable, it was very quiet with the windows closed, and the air-conditioning was very effective. The efficient washing machine was a welcome bonus at the end of our travels in Iberia. The split-level arrangement, with one bedroom and bathroom upstairs and the other bedroom and bathroom on the main level, was perfect for our family of two adult couples.

Finally, as many others have also noted, Helena is the ideal host—she gave us a warm welcome and useful tips that enhanced our stay, and was prompt and professional in all of our dealings before and during our stay. Thank you Helena!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words. I'm always happy that my guests have a good time!
I hope you can visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texmarg
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband, me, and our two friends recently spent three wonderful days at this apartment. It was our first time in Lisbon and the location is perfect for getting out and about. There is a supermarket directly across the road called Ten to Ten (which appropriately are the opening hours) and plenty of restaurants/bars in the immediate area. We mostly walked everywhere apart from our last full day, when we caught the ferry and bus to Christo Rei from where the views across to Lisbon were breathtaking and so reasonable and easy to get to. The apartment had all we needed and was spotlessly clean. Helena met us on arrival; she is lovely and speaks excellent English. She is very informative and gave us lots of ideas and suggestions of places to go. We hope to return to Lisbon in the future and would love to stay at this apartment again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana5151
Malmo, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment is absolutely perfect for exploring Lisbon. Helena was wonderful host - booking and check in process was easy, upon arrival she supplied us with all possible tourist information as well as advised some great restaurants in neighborhood. We had wonderful time in Lisbon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing