We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
348
463
123
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
463
123
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express ice machine yogurt metro station decent location sofa bed minute walk budget hotel two blocks pastel de nata decent breakfast cold cuts clean hotel reception staff hop on hop comfortable beds nice room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Can be quite busy at check in, especially if you arrive the same time as a coach party. Once you are past check in, it’s plain sailing all the way. Excellent rooms, first class location for restaurants, shops and all the tourist trimmings. Staff are great and breakfast is normal standard. Great base for touring Lisbon

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank valdowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Good location, friendly staff and very comfortable bed.
Close to many restaurants and within an easy ten minute walk to the CBD.
Plenty to see and do in this great city which should be on everyone’s Bucket List

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

from the moment we pulled up to the Inn I was impressed, the front desk even had mini sandwichs, nice touch.It's in one of the ritzy neighborhoods, the Metro and bus lines, all day trip meet up spots were all around the corner at Marques de Pombal. There were plenty of good restaurants in this SAFE neighborhood. The staff knows everything, where to see, or how to get there.
I have read some of the complaints about the breakfast, perhaps those reviewers were in another hotel? They had everything, eggs scrambles or hard, orange, pear,peach juice, bottled water still or fizzy, every type of sliced bread for toasting, they had mini pasteries, every roll type, flavor, shape....little yogurts or plain yogurt to put over fresh fruit salad, coffee, tea, cold and hot cereal ,cheese, charcuterie and guess what a pancake making machine!!!!!!! wait staff was great.
The hotel rooms are clean, large, towels a plenty, TV in English, Spanish, French channels........................WIFI worked .......so no little soaps and shampoo...who cares, buy them at the 24hr mini mart down the street. Loved it

Room tip: lower levels would have better WIFI
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank adgomez78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We stayed here our last night in Lisbon after a huge deception in another IHG hotel. Before we book the hotel, we personally visit this property and spoke with Ms. A. Ribeiro in the Reception and asked her if we can leave the bags in custody until we return because we were going to Porto for two days, she immediately and without a doubt told us 'yes you can", we were impressed by her customer service and by her attitude, in a blink of a eye, we canceled our booking in the other hotel and made reservation in this one. After the two days in Porto we checked in and Ms. Rita Guerra who welcomed us, did a perfect check in, efficiently and friendly, she was very nice and professional, very humble and with a nice smile, we had a lot of questions and she went beyond to helped us. They might not have the biggest rooms in the city, but they are cozy, clean and comfortable.

I always say this, the success of a company is on their people, you can have a Luxury hotel located in the best area of the city, but if you have a poor and indifferent staff, your business will stay in the dark.

Thanks to these ladies my experience here was Perfect..!!!..Will definitely return here...

Thanks for all your assistance...

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Conveniently located not far from the center, but at the same time in the hood of wide boulevards that lacks tourist crowds and pleasant for strolling. Smallish room, wouldn't wanna stay there for more than 1-2 nights, but worked well for our one night stay. Decent breakfast. Would definitely stay again for a short visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piterskiiNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews