We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best wine bar in Lisbon”

Bebedouro-Wine and food
Ranked #238 of 5,254 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 17
Cuisines: Portuguese, Wine Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Description: The wines, food, and art from the Douro region in northern Portugal have descended towards the Tagus in this small space in downtown Lisbon. The interior mixes contemporary style and the intimate ambience of an old tavern, while outside, on a pedestrian street, is a terrace where you can sample specialties from the north of the country, such as cheeses, sausages, jams and bruschettas with canned fish. It's also a shop, offering the most genuine products of the Douro. Naturally, the wine list also presents labels from the Douro, and there's still room for temporary exhibitions of works of art that may be purchased.
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

Just a fabulous wine bar with delicious food and great staff! Feels like home and really worth to visit! I will definetly come back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank leole7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Restaurant is easy to pass by if you are not looking out for it, but we’re so happy we did not. Inside is very intimate, Gonzalo and Pedro were friendly upon walking in and helped us to sit at the counter while waiting for one of the 5 tables to open. The chorizo, potatoes & mushrooms, garlic shrimp, and salad were all excellent. After dinner we had a chance to chat more with Gonzalo and Pedro about the restaurant, music, and they offered/taught us about different samples of tawney and ruby Port which were just as great.
Was certainly a night we will always remember in Lisboa.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Great lovely staff, a big selection of great drinks - this is where I discovered Moscatel. You can ask and get answers to any questions about drinks of Portugal.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Agne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

A very cozy and nice place to visit in the old town part of Lisbon.
Friendly staff
They have different varieties of local Portuguese wines & other drinks to try.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank delman1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

I actually learned of this place from Trip Advisor and read many reviews; so my husband and I decided to have dinner there once we arrived in Lisbon. So glad we did! Gonzalo was so helpful in answering any questions we had about the menu and the wine. Everything was so carefully prepared and paired with delicious wine. We sat outside which was wonderful because it was not on a high pedestrian-traffic street. It was such a memorable dinner!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bebedouro-Wine and food also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Bebedouro-Wine and food? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing