We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“can't wait to go back”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full moon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Full moon
End of a winter day
Living room
Kitchenette
Sea side promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
mmj_potte...
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this apartment, which is ideally situated mid-way between Lisbon and Cascais , literally within a stones throw of the railway station yet no train noise. Not in a tourist block – which we found appealing – the flat is basic but very clean with everything you need. The view from the balcony over the river Tejo is stunning. There is a good choice of local shops, restaurants and supermarket – all very welcoming. It is an easy walk through the local park to explore the beaches. We walked along the beachfronts as far as Estoril. (Got the train back !!!)
We did notice some traffic noise from the main road which runs along the seafront, but we live in a very quiet area so we are not used to it. Tiago and his father (who welcomed us) were very helpful and informative. We would like to recommend this apartment and hope all who stay there enjoy their holiday as much as we did. We are planning to return very early next year.
Well done Tiago
best wishes Mike & Barbara

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
I don´t know how to thank your kindness Barbara and Mike. You were really really very kind, and I hope we can share a bottle of wine on your next stay. Again, thanks! See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Dear Frida,

Thank you very much for your kind comment and for leaving the apartment shining, this shows really respect for our work. As promised, hope to see you soon and if not at my apartment, at least in Portugal. Anything you might need, we´ll be pleased to help.

Best wishes,

Tiago
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jess16_is
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was just as described and the view was just as beautiful as the pictures! The huge balcony really made the apartment special. Paco de Arcos is really quiet and peaceful, there is a beach about 10mins walk away which is brilliant as its not too populated. You can also get the train to Lisbon Center or Cascais in 20mins. Tiago was extremely helpful in meeting us off the train to locate the apartment and emailing information about the local area. Very good value for money! We can't wait to go back...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: Very few restaurants and bars in the local area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Dear Jessica, thank you very much for you kindness, it was a pleasure to welcome you. Best wishes and hope to see you soon. Tiago
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAL A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DESTEIRDT...
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing