We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveller rating
1,308
457
41
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,308
457
41
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barsmall bottlepedestrian streetgreat locationattic roomwelcome giftrain showerexcellent hotelpastriescentral locationpastel de natanespresso machinerecommend this hotelthe heart of the cityport winewalking distancegreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We have been to many hotels in Europe and this is by far one of the best. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff who spoke english and were helpful with booking a car to the airport and recommending travel days and so on. The hotel bar and Fado music topped off 2 greats days of touring. The location is by far the best for everywhere we wanted to be. This is a prime hotel and we highly recommend it - we will stay here again when in Lisbon

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We can’t say enough about our 5 night stay in this perfectly restored historical building. The staff was hospitable, always their for our questions and needs, so friendly, spoke English tho loved teaching us useful words and phrases! Helped us find fun local places to dine, wash clothes, walking highlights etc. The room! Wow! Comfortable bedding, fresh air with the balcony door, awesome bathroom, in room safe, complimentary nespresso and cups as well as other special touches, on and on! Upon check out there was a small box of chocolates & a hand written note to us from management. We absolutely love this hotel and breakfasts and bar staff. Highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jillpax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Hotel has fab central location, walking distance from many attractions and right by trams/buses for others. Staff spoke excellent English, were super friendly and suggested and booked an excellent resturant for us. Room was reasonable size with a large bathroom (shower only), mini bar stocked daily with free water, sodas and juices and a welcome gift of port and custard tarts on our first day. Breakfast was buffet style in bar area by reception - usual range of cold meats/fruit, hot eggs/bacon/beans and breads/cakes. This area also functions as a bar/restuarant throught the day with tables on the street also.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coffeepot11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Close to all the tourist attractions and the staff is very kind and super helpful. Nice room with big bathroom, clean and quiet. Order the airport pick-up service it just adds to the positive experience.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LindaCopenhagenCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed in two rooms for 7 nights. The hotel was spotless, check in very easy and the location is right in the heart of the city. Although we were offered a discount for breakfast, I would have liked to have seen the discount be a bit better. We did eat breakfast twice in the hotel - and the options were terrific - and the staff wonderful. However we were a party of four and it was a little steep in cost versus going outside the hotel to eat. In terms of the rooms, I cannot say enough! Very spacious - beds super comfortable, bathroom enormous with plenty of light and soundproofing excellent! Should we return to Lisbon, we will not look anywhere else! The location was so wonderful for walking to sites. If you wanted a cab, train or trolley, you were literally footsteps away! Do not hesitate - book here!

Room Tip: If you are a family, do not hesitate to book adjoining rooms! More than enough room between two!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bostonstm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews