We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm and nice apartment, good location and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Livingroom with fireplace and 2 large windows with balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Livingroom with fireplace and 2 large windows with balcony
Livingroom with large table for 12 persons. Livingroom with fireplace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Livingroom with fireplace and 2 large windows with balcony
Livingroom with large table for 12 persons.
Livingroom with fireplace.
kitchen very well equiped for till 12/13 persons.Beautiful wall covered with XVIII century tiles.
Kitchen
Exotic bedroom with 2 single beds.Possibility of a 3rd single bed.
Exotic bedroom with large door/window with balcony.
Large corridor wooden floor.
1st bathroom fully equiped with all the higiene products, hairdryer , towels dryer , massage shower
2nd bathroom with shower, all higiene products,hairdryer,towels dryer.
Façade of the XVIII century building, first floor.
Front façade of the 3 door windows with balcony
flowerished trees at spring, aside of the apartment street.
Etnic bedroom with double bed
Etnic bedroom with double bed
XVIII buiding hall and wooden stairs to the first floor.
Tiles' bedroom detail with a single sofa bed.
view of 1 bathroom: with massage shower, towels dryer, first aid pharmacy.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RdeB_12
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Warm and nice apartment, good location and friendly owner!”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at this cosy apartment with 11 friends for a weekend. The location is good nearby night life, restaurants and the superb Mercado da Ribeira! The welcome of Cristina was warm and friendly and the extra service of breakfast groceries for the first morning was a treat!!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service
Liked least: If you want to stay with more persons you will need to make an sleepingplace in the living room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
Thank you to the nice group of dutch friends for this review.
Everything was left in perfect conditions, wich i apreciate very much.
I always try to do my best to provide an experience to my guests, as good as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magicShro...
Shropshire UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I recently stayed here with as part of a group of 10 friends celebrating a significant birthday. The apartment was beautiful and quirky. Cristina could not have been more helpful from the initial booking of the apartment to meeting us there, even though we did not arrive until midnight. She gave us a very comprehensive run down and tips on Lisbon. We also really appreciated the well stocked fridge. The apartment itself was lovely, the only complaint being that the bed in the room next to the kitchen was very hard. The area itself is fine and we never felt unsafe.It is easy to pick up the trams and buses from nearby and also very cheap. It's also worth having a night cap in the bar below the apartment, it had a lovely chilled, friendly atmosphere and did not cause any problem at all with regard to noise. Loved the neighbourhood, fabulous small restaurants in the street behind the apartment perfect for the last night when we were all a bit jaded!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Thanks to this lovely group for the nice review about your stay in my apartment.
i always try my best to receive my guests.
About the bed near by the kitchen, has already an overmatch that softs the bed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVD1987
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in the heart of Lisbon”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We've just come back from Lisbon, having had the best time thanks in no small part to this apartment. As a group of 11 women celebrating a friends birthday we found the apartment to be perfect for our needs. The bedrooms were all spacious and nicely decorated, the kitchen was fully equipped and Cristina even stocked the fridge with basic essentials as well as a bottle of wine! The best part of the flat for me was the living area, it felt spacious even with 11 people and we had a great big table to sit around around and eat and drink which was ideal. the whole place is beautifully decorated and we couldn't have been happier staying here. Also location was great with lots of lovely bars and restaurants just round the corner. Thanks again Cristina!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
It was a big group of eleven girls,nice and friendly, that spent a funny weekend in my apartment. As it is big, central and confortable, it's quite suitable for big groups of friends or family.Thanks to all of them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hspeed
1 review
“Lovely large apartment”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful time on or holiday, largely thanks to this apartment. When we arrived we were met by Cristina who was very friendly and helpful. She told us about the nearest supermarket and train station and had got us food for breakfast the next morning which was a lovely touch. The apartment was in easy walking distance of the train/metro station of cais do sodre so it was easy to get to places like the beach and Central Lisbon. It is located in a quieter area so we had no problems with noise, but it was easy (about 20 mins) to walk to places like bairro alto and most of Lisbon. There were twelve of us staying in this apartment for our summer holiday, the maximum number of guests permitted. The apartment was spacious enough for all of us to live confortably. Although the kitchen was a little small, this was not problematic. There are only two bathrooms, which initially we were a little worried about being a group of twelve, but this didn't prove to be a problem. The living room was a good size for all of us to socialise together, and the rooms were good sizes. Everything is beautifully clean and well decorated. The period features such as some tiled walls and old wooden doors made this apartment much homelier and more interesting to stay in than many other holiday rentals. The access to wifi throughout the apartment was much appreciated by us all! Wooden shutters and fans mean the apartment is relatively cool even in 25 degree heat. We were a group of girls, and this apartment proved ideal as a base for our first holiday, but it would be equally good for family groups or groups of couples. By the end of the week, the apartment felt like home, and it was in a good location to allow us to do everything we wanted to on holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2014
It was a very nice group of girls, very cheerfull and respectfull.
i liked very much to welcome them.Thanks for the final present.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartandJa...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Home Full of Character in Friendly, Delightful Lisbon”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

There were 7 people in our party and we ha a fabulous time from start to finish!
We were met at the apartment on the day of arrival by Christina herself who explained any quirks about this lovely, characterful, 18th century apartment. The fridge was stocked ready for our breakfast the next day, but Christina also pointed out the local supermarkets and bakeries, which were only a short walk away.
Right next door to the apartment is one of the most fascinating bars we had ever seen. We tried to ensure that we started off and/or finished in there every day. The staff and regulars were extremely friendly and helpful and Carlos himself even returned a jumper to us that had been left behind by fetching it up to the apartment. The bar itself, is a cross between somebody's living room and the Old Curiosity Shop - fascinating!
Back to the apartment - being an old building it does have some quirks, it's rather long and narrow in places, but it just adds to the character of the place. You can feel the history inside and there is a double balcony for people watching too.
You are only @ 50 metres from the French Embassy and this is a point worth noting if getting a taxi from the Airport as we initially were taken to a place in the back of beyond, but the driver spoke to Christina and this blip was very quickly sorted.
From the start of our holiday the people could not have been friendlier, not like many other capital cities I could name. People would stop you in the street and ask if you were looking for something in particular and point you in the right direction for a bar or tourist attraction.
One of Christina's tips was to visit a restaurant called Restaurante Pharmacia, which was another great experience, but we will write a review on their section as we have so much to say! However, if you eat out in Lisbon please make sure you eat there. Staff, food & service all excellent.
Another place we found was on Rua do Loreto and was called Casa da India, another great place to eat, but for different reasons, again I'll write my review on their page.
Nothing negative to say about the apartment and really the only bad experience was when we were charged 105 euros for a couple of plates of tapas and a few beers in a place called O Jaime cafe, we think because there was also Fada on.
Thank you Christina and you too Carlos and the people of Lisbon... we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
The group of guests were really nice and educated persons,very respectfull and they left the apartment in excellent conditions , wich i'm trully thankfull. Thanks a lot for such a nice review, wich really gives me even more reason to my efforts for offering the best i can to all my guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing