We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare in the kitchen!”
Review of Nectar Winebar

Nectar Winebar
Ranked #3,726 of 5,174 Restaurants in Lisbon
Cuisines: Portuguese
Neighbourhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Found it accidentally close to saint Jorge castello.No service at all,really bad plates,aweful quality and a menu handwritten by foot in the Portuguese.The only good we found was the bar with a big varieties of wines.Avoid it please if you don’t want to destroy your stomach!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank NikosPsirras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice place, good food. Maybe a bit quirky, but a nice atmosphere. We were the only guests while eating, most likely because it is on a side street of a side street of a main pedestrian street, so a bit hidden.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank SigurdBra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is not in the pedestrian street so maybe not many people walk by it.. we were there as the only guests, but the food was excellent!! We ordered grilled octopus/scrimp and pork tenderloin - and can also recommend the chocolate mousse for dessert :) well worth a visit!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank EWestby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I ate whilst staying in Avenida da Liberdade. We both had goat cataplana which was really tasty. It is a clean and pleasant restaurant with friendly staff. The wine list is huge - they purport to stock 500 different Portuguese wines! It was very quiet when we went which was early lunchtime. There are cheaper (and more expensive) restaurants around but it was worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Kirstievyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

This restaurant is using two menus - one for locals and another one for tourists. You can tell that the tourist menu has been marked up, the prices doubled and tripled. A big warning sign is the wine list. Lisbon is a great bargain for wine, $5 - $9 per bottle. In this place, the wine was $25+ per bottle.

I was part of a group of 6 middle-aged Americans. We sat at a table but caught onto the double-standard before ordering food. We ate a little cheese, some olives, and drank one bottle of "house wine". The check was $40. On our way out of the restaurant, the owner angrily confronted us, complaining that we only spent $40. "This is not good for me ," he said.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nectar Winebar also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Nectar Winebar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing