We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hideaway near city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #43 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Alleroed
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway near city centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is in every way a very special and perfect hotel with great rooms, fantastic facillities, nice breakfast and the most cozy outdoor terrasse, that I have ever seen in a big city. Also, the most service minded staff, that I have seen ever.
All my very best reccomendations.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for posting your review regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Your comments make us feel very pride. Our main aim is to provide high levels of guest satisfaction throughout all areas.

We also thank you very much for recommending us. We look forward for your return next time you are in Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,108
    1,784
    401
    98
    48
See reviews for
1,199
2,343
189
828
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed here with our son for a week. The hotel is nearby metro and trainstation in a very quiet part of Lissabon. The standard familyroom is large and clean. We did not have breakfast because we went to the little bakery shop nearby, cheap and good. The swimmingpool with sundeck is nice, also the fitness accomodation. The garden with loungesets and big TV screen is very modern.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 840Sonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for submitting your opinion regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy to learn that you had a very good experience with us and we will be more than pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockanje sur Mer
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

By a special opportunity we enjoyed a discount on the normal room charge.
That is how we stayed in this hotel for (only) one night.

The breakfast is recommended. It is one of the most elaborate I have ever seen, and I have seen many in my career as a service engineer. Totally worth the money you are asked for.

Unfortunately we did not make use of any other hotel facilities, too tired of all day sightseeing activities in Lisboa, a great place to spend your holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TynUdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travelers regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

It is always very good to learn that our guests found the stay a good value for money. We also thank you for recommending the breakfast that is the most elaborate you have ever seen.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

My wife and I stayed her on holiday for 10 days in July 2012. Although the hotel isn't in the centre of Lisbon, it is actually very well located. It's very near a direct subway route into town (very cheap/reliable - 10 minutes to the centre), and also very near to the train station (handy for day trips to Sintra). There are various eateries very nearby and plenty of shops, handy for when you first arrive and don't know your way around.

The staff are very friendly and helpful, and their spoken English was excellent.

Our Travelzoo package came with a free upgrade, and the room was big & spacious, with a comfy seating area, queen-sized bed, flat-screen TV and bathroom w/ bath & shower. The room was clean, quiet and well presented, and we had no problems with housekeeping.

The wi-fi is currently free, though a little slow, despite the login page suggesting that you have to pay (I think this is a very recent change and they just haven't updated the login page yet).

RE the lifts - we had no problems, though did notice that the control system is a little unusual (you have to put the number in before you get in the lift, and it then tells you which lift to take). This was causing some confusion for new guests, but once you've figured it out it's really not a problem.

We didn't use the pool, gym or spa facilities, though I noted that the pool and gym were free for us to use if we wanted to.

The best part of this hotel, however, was the buffet breakfast, which was included as part of our room rate. It was the best buffet breakfast I have ever seen. The sheer amount of choice, and the quality of the food was second to none.

It struck me that the hotel is working very hard to respond to recent comments about wi-fi, lifts and other such things, and this effort is clearly paying off. It shows that the hotel clearly cares about its customers.

There is clearly more to do, however, in order to maintain a five-star standard; some of the decor in our room was starting to look a little worn in places, and perhaps pushed it into good 4-star territory. Though for the price we paid we definitely weren't complaining and I think with additional investment this hotel could easily hold onto the 5-star rating it most certainly deserves.

In short, an excellent hotel, providing everything you could possibly need for a top-notch holiday in Lisbon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hurududu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for posting your review and sharing with other travelers your opinion on the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always our goal to provide our guests a memorable stay and we are very happy to understand that the breakfast left such a good impression upon you.

Corinthia Hotel Lisbon is committed with guest’s opinion. We truly believe that only by hearing and acting in our guest’s opinion we can improve and address our priorities in terms of product and excellence. Thank you for recognizing that we act in our guests comments.

Please be assured that we will share your opinion regarding the rooms decoration and that we will take your comments on board when we have a rooms refurbishment project.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

My husband and I stayed for 4 days in this hotel in July and because he was doing meetings there, it was the perfect place. It's a beautiful hotel for business but for vacation only, I think there is better!!! We saw beautiful and 5stars hotel and hotel that was highly recommended from people who lives in the city in Lisbon and cities near the beach around. If its a business trip, its perfect! You are right in town, close to everything. You need to take a taxi to go around. It's about 30 minutes to go to Sintra (where the castles are) and the other pretty villages.
Rooms are normal and clean, you sleep good in the bed. Service was ok, breakfast was ok also. They have a nice outside area in the back but you have street just behind. Its really in the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krystelle005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review reflecting your recent experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are very happy that you found the hotel beautiful and well located.

We look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
PortoBay Liberdade
#23 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 247 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,124 - ₹ 38,530
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing