We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Ranked #40 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent Business Hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Fairly standard 5 star business hotel. Rooms perfectly acceptable, service generally good.

Lift is possibly the most poorly designed I’ve ever come across – takes ages.

Good fitness facilities and quick access to both town and the airport by taxi. Noticed that it’s a BA crew hotel which itself demonstrates a certain standard.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Corinthia Hotel Lisbon takes into great value the guests’ opinion and comments, therefore and towards these the hotel is currently developing an upgrade to the elevators in order to meet the guests’ needs. Meanwhile we deeply apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,179
    1,827
    407
    98
    48
See reviews for
1,220
2,393
193
853
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed at Corinthia Lisbon in executive room. The view from the room was fabulous and provided kind of free sight seeing. The attitude of the staff was exceptionally good and friendly who were always willing to go an extra mile. The executive lounge was superb with lots of fingerfood . The quality of the wine was a bit disappointing. The biggest negative point was the lifts. After waiting for long time we had to invariably take the service lift. Breakfast was good but for a hotel of this grade more options in hot buffet were expected.

Room Tip: Higher floor or executive rooms for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr_atul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

We are pleased that you had a very good experience at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon and that you found the service super and the attitude of the staff exceptionally good. We are always eager to make each guest stay enjoyable and memorable.

Corinthia Hotel Lisbon takes into great value the guests’ opinion and comments, therefore and towards these the hotel is currently developing an upgrade to the elevators in order to meet the guests’ needs. Meanwhile we deeply apologize for any inconvenience.

We thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back in a future.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rostherne,cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here for 4 nights. I booked the hotel through last minute.com, no mention of having to pay an exorbitant amount for parking. Should it not be made clear before booking you charge for this.
I would not have booked had I have known this.
T
Imagine the shock when I am checking out to be told I owed and extra 64 euros for 4 days parking.
The manager was not helpful and just shrugged and said its on a sign as you drive in. If you have a look at the ridiculous excuse for a notice where the barrier is you can see on the picture I have posted.
He refused to budge and said I'm sorry but you pay.
They would not allow us to leave until it was paid.
I think this is exactly like cheap scam merchants and not a so called 5 star hotel chain. They didn't even give us a ticket advising of cost, just a hand written note to validate and the barriers were already open so no chance to even stop and see the sign as we were waved in by a member of staff

The lift system is laughable and there are no stairs. You have to press the floor number and it directs you to 1 lift. This results in chaotic stressful scenes at busy times, the longest we had to wait to get downstairs was 25 mins. The rooms are very small and our plug sockets didn't work.

They advertise spa facilities on the website and then don't mention the fact you have to pay 20 euros per person to use for 2 hours. They give you a card saying free wi fi use. Then you use it once and then it starts to charge you without telling you how much
Do you see the theme here. Basically they are nothing more than pirates dressed in top hat and tails trying to get to your silver. At least pirates give you the courtesy of robbing you to your face

Stay away unless you want to come back annoyed and out of Pocket

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cheshireMonkeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay in Lisbon.
I am really sorry to learn that there were several areas where we did not met your expectations. We are continuously monitoring the prices within hotels in the city and believe our prices to be competitive. However please be assured we will take on board your comments for our next pricing review.

Corinthia Hotel Lisbon takes into great value the guests’ opinion and comments, therefore and towards these the hotel is currently developing an upgrade to the elevators in order to meet the guests’ needs. Meanwhile we deeply apologize for any inconvenience.

We would like to share with you that the cost that you mentioned at the Spa refers to the Aquasensations area, a full equipped and enjoyable area of treatment per water.
The Corinthia Hotel Lisbon has recently upgraded the internet service providing free wireless internet in all floors. This system is in a test stage however will be fully running very shortly.

Again we do apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations as we do our utmost to make each guest feels special and have an enjoyable stay. We do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service and we do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are with us and recover your confident in Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.

Kind regards,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Very nice hotel. Free wi-fi. Great service and fantastic spa. If you stay here you must check out their longevity spa. Location is within financial district, 10 minutes taxi drive from the center. Beware of taxi drivers from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.
We are very happy that you found the hotel simple and elegant and that you found the spa fantastic.

Thank you again for choosing Corinthia for your recent stay in Lisbon, we hope to continue to welcome you back in a future opportunity.

Sincerely yours,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I had a short but wonderful stay at Corinthia hotel in lisabon . The hotel is gorgeous , the room is very comfortable with the best view of lisabon .The service level of the personal is exceptional !!! The sky lounge is perfect place to relax , eat a snack or have a drink with the best view of the city . I will highly recomend this hotel . Solange Bento Denmark

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Soldk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redias, General Manager at Corinthia Hotel Lisbon, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your opinion on your recent stay at the Corinthia Hotel Lisbon.
Your review made us feel very proud when reading that this was your best hotel experience ever.

We thank you again for your preference on Corinthia Lisbon and we look forward to welcome you back in a future opportunity.

Sincerely yours,
Roderick Micallef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 247 in Lisbon
1,929 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Lisbon
#52 of 247 in Lisbon
2,569 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 247 in Lisbon
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Lisbon

Property: Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Address: Av. Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro 105, Lisbon 1099-031, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#10 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#11 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#18 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,237 - ₹ 28,578
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Lisbon 5*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city historic center, just a 3 minute walk from "Jardim Zoologico" Metro station, Corinthia Hotel Lisbon features a 3000 square-meters SPA with an indoor dynamic pool (wellness center), a fully equipped gym, an outdoor covered and heated pool and 13 treatment rooms. The Executive Club Lounge, unique in Portugal, with a 360º overview of the city of Lisbon comprehending an area greater than 2000 square-meters.All of the rooms have been tastefully decorated and fitted with LCD HD TVs featuring fully entertainment systems with satellite channels, video games, radio and video-on-demand. Each room has a private bathroom with free luxury toiletries, mini-bar, tea and coffee facilities. Wi-Fi access is complementary. Family rooms available, with a capacity up to 5 people, and children until 12 years old stay for Free in Room Only basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Corinthia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing