We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for all ur kindness”
Review of Pensao Londres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pensao Londres
Ranked #155 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 31 January 2011

I and my mommy stay in Pensao for 5 days,I dont have worlds to explain all you kindness and care to us,You are the gretest stff there and is the best pensao I have ever beed.Thank you for all .Anastasia(Canada)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nastya15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 189 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2010

The hotel is one of the cheapest. I chose it because of the popularity and good opinions. I was not disappointed. Don't expect luxury, hotel rooms are for those who focus on exploration of the city. Service is friendly, breakfast tasted to me, but it is worth to look for another food, because the area is rich in restaurants, bakeries and cafes. Location is good, if someone is fit to climb the rather high elevation (or wants to be fit enought). Public transportation is convenient, but at night is a little worse.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob_sad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

I stayed here for over a week and I couldn't have asked for a better hotel. It's in a perfect location, right next to the action in Bairro Alto and Chiado but not actually in it so it's much quieter. Yes, it's at the top of a hill and a bit of a hike but so is most of Lisbon!

The rooms are clean and comfortable and it's very affordable. The staff is absolutely wonderful and they went out of their way to help me. I highly recommend the Pensao Londres.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inflightmagazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

A small but comfortable hotel with lots of old world charm. Great views and good location. Good Tapas bar opposite and fab. art nouveau bakery on the corner.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarsells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

its a 2*, quite cleaned, in a good position.
on the top of barrio alto, expect long walks

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabioDIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Residencial O Paradouro
#152 of 255 in Lisbon
238 reviews
Safira
#169 of 255 in Lisbon
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pensao Praca da Figueira
Pensao Praca da Figueira
#65 of 255 in Lisbon
533 reviews
Residencia Mar dos Acores
#233 of 255 in Lisbon
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensao Londres? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensao Londres

Address: Rua Dom Pedro V 53 | Bairro Alto, Lisbon 1250-092, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre , Encarnação
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#79 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#83 Family Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: ₹ 2,605 - ₹ 5,992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pensao Londres 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Pensao Londres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensao Londres Lisbon
Pensao Londres Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing