We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
153
315
91
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
315
91
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbairro altoprivate bathroomapril bridgeplace to stayper nightfourth floornight lifebudget hotelfamily roombars and restaurantslocation is greatdouble bednice staycity centreside streetairport busham
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2010

The hotel is one of the cheapest. I chose it because of the popularity and good opinions. I was not disappointed. Don't expect luxury, hotel rooms are for those who focus on exploration of the city. Service is friendly, breakfast tasted to me, but it is worth to look for another food, because the area is rich in restaurants, bakeries and cafes. Location is good, if someone is fit to climb the rather high elevation (or wants to be fit enought). Public transportation is convenient, but at night is a little worse.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob_sad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

I stayed here for over a week and I couldn't have asked for a better hotel. It's in a perfect location, right next to the action in Bairro Alto and Chiado but not actually in it so it's much quieter. Yes, it's at the top of a hill and a bit of a hike but so is most of Lisbon!

The rooms are clean and comfortable and it's very affordable. The staff is absolutely wonderful and they went out of their way to help me. I highly recommend the Pensao Londres.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inflightmagazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

A small but comfortable hotel with lots of old world charm. Great views and good location. Good Tapas bar opposite and fab. art nouveau bakery on the corner.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarsells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

its a 2*, quite cleaned, in a good position.
on the top of barrio alto, expect long walks

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabioDIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

I had the pleasure of being guest in this old style charming Pensao Londres. Travelling alone for some days in Lisabon, this small hotel made me fell very comfortable and secure. Al the staff were very helping and serviceminded, and after changing my first room 307 (wonderful room with beautiful view over the 25 April Bridge and parts of the town) to another room the last night by mistake of the hotel, the lady in charge put a bottle of Porto in my room the last evening. Very appreciated by me and just one more thing that made my stay here very special. This i certainely a pefect place to stay in Lisabon if you enjoy the surroundings of Bairro Alto. The hotel is good value for the cost in a very special and old stylish atmosphare. Places like this unfortunately doesn't exit any more in other places than Lisabon!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scibretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews