We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in the right place”
Review of Pensao Londres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pensao Londres
Ranked #154 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 13 December 2016

central /.10 min walk from the airport bus stop/ very clean/good breakfast/good view if you are on the side or front/ very helpful staff/nothing was a problem for them/price was very good as well/plenty of restaurants and bars in the area

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor at the side we were able to see all of Lisbon from our windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lauretta938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2016

This hotel is in a great position, in a good district. Our room was small but comfortable, there are no tea making facilities etc, but that isn't a problem for me. Bedding was very clean, although the bathroom could do with a little tlc. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast isn't the best, but was adequate.Good value for money, I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 914karis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Great location near the center of town. There is a really cool park overlooking the city with good food and beverage offerings. The staff was extremely accommodating and very friendly. The rooms are very small. I was near the front desk and could hear every conversation. By 10 p.m., it was completely quiet. It took me a while to figure out you have to go up 2.5 floors to get to the reception area. For the money-this is a nice place to stay. Just don't expect the Hyatt.

Room Tip: Don't have a room near the reception desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoilerDaveNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Stayed at the Pensao Londres for 4 nights recently. The hotel was a good value for the price. Clean and friendly staff. The room was smaller than I expected but that was fine. Bathroom was down the hall and very clean. I was glad I had a shower in my room. The neighborhood around the Rue da Rosa was very lively at night. Here is also a great park overlooking the city very close by.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cam_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I stayed with my family for 4 nights, the total price was very cheap but we reserved 6 months earlier.

The Pensao is in the barrio alto, almost on top of it, very close to the core of the city, which is what tourists want to experience.

Very kind staff, always at disposal for monuments informations and touring tips about the means of transports.

Really enjoyed the holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperIgnazzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Residencial O Paradouro
#153 of 255 in Lisbon
238 reviews
Safira
#173 of 255 in Lisbon
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pensao Praca da Figueira
Pensao Praca da Figueira
#65 of 255 in Lisbon
533 reviews
Residencia Mar dos Acores
#233 of 255 in Lisbon
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensao Londres? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensao Londres

Address: Rua Dom Pedro V 53 | Bairro Alto, Lisbon 1250-092, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre , Encarnação
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#79 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#83 Family Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: ₹ 2,598 - ₹ 5,975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pensao Londres 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Pensao Londres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensao Londres Lisbon
Pensao Londres Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing