We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 326
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 78
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 250
US$ 244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 179
US$ 170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 130
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
153
315
91
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
315
91
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbairro altoprivate bathroomapril bridgeplace to stayper nightfourth floornight lifebudget hotelfamily roombars and restaurantslocation is greatdouble bednice staycity centreside streetairport busham
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This hotel is in a great position, in a good district. Our room was small but comfortable, there are no tea making facilities etc, but that isn't a problem for me. Bedding was very clean, although the bathroom could do with a little tlc. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast isn't the best, but was adequate.Good value for money, I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 914karis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Great location near the center of town. There is a really cool park overlooking the city with good food and beverage offerings. The staff was extremely accommodating and very friendly. The rooms are very small. I was near the front desk and could hear every conversation. By 10 p.m., it was completely quiet. It took me a while to figure out you have to go up 2.5 floors to get to the reception area. For the money-this is a nice place to stay. Just don't expect the Hyatt.

Room Tip: Don't have a room near the reception desk.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoilerDaveNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Stayed at the Pensao Londres for 4 nights recently. The hotel was a good value for the price. Clean and friendly staff. The room was smaller than I expected but that was fine. Bathroom was down the hall and very clean. I was glad I had a shower in my room. The neighborhood around the Rue da Rosa was very lively at night. Here is also a great park overlooking the city very close by.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cam_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I stayed with my family for 4 nights, the total price was very cheap but we reserved 6 months earlier.

The Pensao is in the barrio alto, almost on top of it, very close to the core of the city, which is what tourists want to experience.

Very kind staff, always at disposal for monuments informations and touring tips about the means of transports.

Really enjoyed the holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperIgnazzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Location is not bad. Near the funicular at the top of the hill. About a 5 minute walk from the funicular. Climbing the hill is a challenge with luggage. The online photo of the room that I thought that I had booked was significantly larger than the tiny room that I was put in. Bathroom down the hall some distance. Breakfast was brought in a basket. Cheese, bread, OJ, coffee, cereal. Looked like a good bar across the street. Being solo did not attempt to mix into the Saturday night crowd. But it looked like a good gathering place.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank buzkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews