We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and decent accommodation in the heart of Lisbon ”
Review of Hotel LX Rossio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel LX Rossio
Ranked #200 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Decent rooms, decent service for a decent price. Excellent location, staff helpful and friendly. Ideal choice for those passing through this glorious city. Breakfast minimal, bread rolls and coffee but wakes you up in the morning. They looked after our bags after we checked out and were perfectly good hosts. Recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank siobhanmcfadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2017

This hotel has a great location. It is well-maintained and safe, the staff is nice and friendly. The furniture in the room is old-fashioned but it's kind of attractive. The beds are comfortable, the shower is clean. The breakfast is basic, but quite enough.
They provide luggage drop-off before the check-in and lend a hair-dryer.
Overall, the hotel is great, especially for such a low price!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Serge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I stayed 4 nights at the Insulana while in Lisbon,solo female traveler in late 50's.I chose this hotel based on its fantastic location (just off Rua Augusta) which is as dead center as you can get ,plus its budget price and of course based on reviews here.
I was very happy with my stay there. Yes the rooms are basic and old furniture, but it was clean, the bedding very clean, as well as towels etc n the bathroom. I can find no fault there. And really for the price it is a good deal! If you are looking for a modern hotel and if you are fussy about old furniture..I suggest you look elsewhere,But if you are looking for a fantastic location,friendly staff,clean rooms and good price..then this is your place!
Breakfast is included which is basically the same everyday but I found it to be very filling. You get two different big rolls ,very fresh ,with a canister of coffee (or tea) and a full canister of hot milk as well. Two butters and two jams but you can ask the lady that serves for more.I was getting almost 4 tea cup fulls of coffee from the canister. And this breakfast did fill me up! As I quite like cheese or lunch meats in the mornings I got myself some triangle cheese spread at a local mini market and actually added that to my rolls.So I was quite happy!
I had room 405 which had a balconey overlooking the street. My room actually had two twin beds inside. The only thing I would have liked to see was more plugs! There is only one which the T.V. is plugged into.And maybe a bit more space for your bathroom items.
The Wi Fi worked in the room but not as good as in the corridor or at the Reception area, but it did work.
The hotel reception is on the second floor.The reception actually regulates the elevator up and down to your room.You leave your key at the reception when you come and go.The downstairs street entrance is always open..no need to be buzzed in.
You are basically in the heart of Lisbon...shops everywhere.. and there are plenty of mini markets nearby for anything you may want to pick up for snacks.The airport bus is right up Rossio square as well.
To me this place is a great find!Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philosykos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Here's a very cozy, small B&B with a friendly local staff. great location, close to Alfama and Baixa and main city shore. Owned by family, very kind people. Bacic breakfast though. Old fashioned lift makes an atmosphere! Worth tryin!

Room Tip: take room with a balcony. What a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Unkas_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Felt like I was back in about 1970. Everything "as new" from that time. Location perfect and the staff nice. Clean and comfortable. My one complaint is the thin walls, thus othr guests started complaining when I turned on the TV (which by the way looked as if from early seventies). And wow! I could open the window! Hope to be back.

Room Tip: My room faced the street and I got the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristinhafsteins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Duas Nacoes
Hotel Duas Nacoes
#234 of 255 in Lisbon
540 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Pensao Estacao Central
Pensao Estacao Central
#199 of 255 in Lisbon
227 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Behotelisboa
Behotelisboa
#42 of 255 in Lisbon
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bairro Alto, Bica & Cais do Sodre
Pensao Londres
Pensao Londres
#155 of 255 in Lisbon
565 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Grande Pensao Residencial Alcobia
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Pensao Praca da Figueira
Pensao Praca da Figueira
#66 of 255 in Lisbon
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LX Rossio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LX Rossio

Address: Rua da Assuncao 52, Lisbon 1100-044, Portugal (Formerly Albergaria Insulana)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: ₹ 2,936 - ₹ 9,509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel LX Rossio 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel LX Rossio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergaria Insulana Lisbon
Albergaria Insulana Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing