We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,976)
Filter reviews
1,976 results
Traveller rating
497
1,114
289
56
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
1,114
289
56
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill rato metro station yellow line rooms are small room was clean and comfortable city centre min walk close to the hotel hotel breakfast fresh orange juice on foot barrio alto excellent location main avenue ham air conditioning excellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,976 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Firstly let’s mention the hills..there are a few and they are all cobbled making it tricky to walk. This hotel is halfway up one.
Location wise it’s a 15min walk tithe central square and 5mins to a metro station.
The rooms are small and not much room to hang your gear, I has a twin room with single beds, not great but you get what you pay for. No noise, good air con, helpful staff.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank gee5641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiberdade, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay at Ibis Lisboa Liberdade.
I'm glad to read that in general you enjoyed your stay and our loccation.
Looking forward to have the opportunity of welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Alexandre Fróis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We were quite happy with the Ibis Lisboa Liberdade,nice hotel,great room/bed/airco ,we booked also the breakfast buffet,was value for your money.
The location is perfect,right in the city center,but in a quiter place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Sweetcarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiberdade, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference and for your nice feedback about Ibis Lisboa Liberdade.
We are very glad you enjoyed the stay in our hotel, and that you found your location convenient for your visit to the city.
We look forward to welcome you again in the future!
Kind regards from Lisbon,
Alexandre Frois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Our Portuguese friend recommended this hotel and what a find it is. Slightly modest accommodations but excellent value. We had a very comfortable room with a very nice bathroom and a good view. The breakfast each morning is nice as well. Gives you sustenance for all the amazing sights in Lisbon.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hollin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiberdade, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Hollin D.,
The Ibis Liberdade Hotel would like to thank you for your preference and for the recommendation of your friend.
We are very glad you enjoyed the stay in our hotel, and that you found your location convenient for your visit to the city.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Kind regards from Lisbon,
Alexandre Frois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter for 4 nights and I can highly recommend the hotel. The front desk people were fantastic and very helpful The rooms are small but very clean and very quiet
The hotel is in a great position but very hilly
Thank you Ibis
Christine Mayer

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chm3929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiberdade, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lisboa Liberdade.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback,i will share your comments with our team.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our beautifull city.
Sincerely,
Alexandre Fróis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Actually I was surprised by the quality of the hotel and efficiency of its staff. Clean, well located and really good price/quality ratio. Breakfast were filling and evening snacks tasty. I wouldn't mind stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inutihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLiberdade, General Manager at Ibis Lisboa Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Inutihar,
The Ibis Liberdade Hotel would like to thank you for your preference.
For us it is a huge pride to have exceeded your expectations and satisfied with the quality and friendliness of our staff..
Our quarter is one of the most emblematic of the capital, perfect if you would like to visit Lisboa.
We look forward to welcome you again in the future!
Kind regards from Lisbon,
Alexandre Fróis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews