We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“think what you want before you go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Ranked #121 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
GreenLeadersGold level
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“think what you want before you go”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I don't say it is bad but I don't see a reason why to go there except location. No traffic jam around. Always a taxi and fast transport to industrial zone. Well, that's it. Restaurant cooks well but to choose from the menu is just tedious task of every dinner. Stuff is able to forget about you. If you want internet (about 20eur/night!) and breakfast then it is worth it to pay executive room. Colleaque was complaining about low room temperature. the room is small and there is no wifi. cable foor internet has about 1m so you cannot move with it. you have a nice view on lisbon but you have to get a room on right side. the only advantage beside location is free soft drinks (5pm - 9pm) in executive lounge which is actually really nice. as I say, think about it before you go.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FilipZamboj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    996
    388
    115
    56
See reviews for
425
619
154
644
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Very nice hotel. The room was very comfortable and the bedding great. This hotel is at least 3 miles from the city center so not a good location if you want to visit the city but great location for the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful but the resturant I would not recommed. I had the swordfish and my husband had the pasta buffet. The swordfish was very fishy so probably old and the past buffet was less than average. I thought the cost of using the internet was very high.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mappy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Despite the nice sized rooms and cleanliness, decent fitness room, this hotel is too far from the town center and too Americanized. This was the worst breakfast on my Europe trip. Lisbon is a beautiful city, in retrospect I would stay elsewere.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed for business conference. Room comfy, good bed and pillows. Bathroom basic but fine.only ate lunches and breakfasts there, again no complaints, lots of choice - unless you are vegetarian.
Highlight -really lovely staff.
Drinks more pricey than the bars (4.50 for a glass of wine) So no different from English hotels really.
Yes, out of the way from city centre, but taxis are really cheap.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLJCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Due to business and leisure I travel a lot to Lisbon and tried most of the hotels. There is no more comfy bed than in Marriott and breakfast is the best I had in any portuguese hotel.
Although the decoration and bathrooms are not that modern you just can´t fall in love with the pillows and the bed.
Basicly I consider this hotel my home in Lisbon and really enjoy the price (enterpise discount = 70 € per night!)
Severall times me or some of my firend left some belongings at the hotel and they were alwaus found and sent by post to us.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna_Koltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
1.2 km away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#112 of 251 in Lisbon
2,702 reviews
2.3 km away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#41 of 251 in Lisbon
5,662 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#133 of 251 in Lisbon
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Marriott Hotel

Property: Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Address: Avenida dos Combatentes 45, Lisbon 1600-042, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#57 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#93 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,710 - ₹ 21,864
Hotel Class:4 star — Lisbon Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the future of travel at the Lisbon Marriott Hotel, your home away from home in the heart of Portugal's capital city. With renovated guest rooms and public areas in 2015, the Lisbon Marriott Hotel welcomes business and leisure guests with luxury accommodation and a prime location near Lisbon Airport and city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lisbon Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Lisbon
Lisbon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing