We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel-reasonable rate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Neya Lisboa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Neya Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #87 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel-reasonable rate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Nice hotel but was a bit out of the way, wasn't easy to find on the street. We arrived in Lisbon at around 9pm and the airport was v busy-queue was v long for taxis so we took a bus. The bus stop was a approx 10 min walk to hotel-would recommend if you arrive late at Lisbon airport, get a taxi to the hotel.Taxis are v reasonable in Lisbon-do ask how much first though. Room was v clean and pleasant and staff were v helpful. Taxi from hotel to sete rios bus station the following morning (as we were heading onwards to Fatima) was just over 8 euro.
The restaurant was a bit soulless-make sure you check what's nearby. Wouldnt recommend it for a special romantic meal. The food was nice though.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    597
    157
    34
    13
See reviews for
183
672
72
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
122 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed at the Neya for 3 nights in April. Travelled on my own but was lucky to have a double room for myself. The rooms are spotless, with free WiFi, 32" LCD TV, hairdryer and even a massage pillow. At the reception are notebooks free of charge available (for the use in the reception area only). The reception staff was nice and very helpful, the complimentary breakfast a great start to the day.
The easiest way to get there from the airport: don't bother queing at the tourist information, go straight outside and join the loooong que for the Aerobus No.1 (City Centre). You buy the ticket from the driver (3.50 Euro) and get off at the 5th Stop: PICOAS. Your Aerobus ticket is valid for 24hrs on busses and trams (not the metro though) but good to know.
I found it a bit confusing to find the hotel at first, so therefore a detailed description:
After exiting the Aerobus cross the road and turn into Rua Thomas Ribeiro, the road changes it's name into Praca Jose Fontana. At the junction cross over, and turn into Rua da Escola Medicina Veterinaria (2nd one on the left). At the end of the road turn right and after 50m you reached the hotel (takes you about 6min). It is a bit north of the historical centre, but therefore quiet at night! The area seemed very safe and 3 different Metro stations are withhin 10min walking distance. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor. Stayed on the 6th floor with skylights and great view over the cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Son_UK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
...
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Chcieliśmy zwiedzić Lizbonę, ale spacerując. Szukaliśmy hotelu na tygodniowy pobyt w Lizbonie. Hotelu, który będzie nowy, wygodny, blisko centrum (ok. 2 km do Rossio). Nie jest zbyt drogi. Wybraliśmy Neya Hotel i jesteśmy bardzo zadowoleni.

Hotel nie jest duży, ale sympatyczny. Miła i pomocna obsługa, pokój duży, czysty. Ręczniki śnieżnobiałe i czyste, łazienka czysta, łóżka wygodne, klimatyzacja, darmowe WiFi, LCD z USB (można oglądać własne filmy), smaczne i urozmaicone śniadania.

Wszystko było O.K., jedyny problem to końcowe rozliczenie. Na koniec recepcja poinformowała, że korzystaliśmy z mini-barku co nie było prawdą. Po naszych wyjaśnieniach, że to pomyłka - kwotę anulowano, niemiłe zaskoczenie.
Pomimo nieporozumienia, jeżeli kolejny raz przyjedziemy do Lizbony, zatrzymamy się w tym samym hotelu.
===
We wanted to explore Lisbon, but walking. We searched the hotel for a week's stay in Lisbon. Hotel, which will be a new, convenient, close to the center (about 2 km to the Rossio). It is not too expensive. We chose the Hotel Ney, and we are very pleased.

The hotel is not big, but nice. Friendly and helpful staff, big room, clean. Snow-white towels and clean, bathroom clean, comfortable beds, air conditioning, free WiFi, LCD USB ​​(you can watch your own movies), delicious and varied breakfast.

Everything was OK, the only problem is that the final statement. At the end of the reception said that we used the mini-bar was not true. After our explanation, that was a mistake - the amount canceled, unpleasant surprise.
Despite the disagreements, if once again we come to Lisbon, we stop at the same hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaq71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed for three nights at the beginning of April and thought it was the best hotel I stayed in while visiting Portugal. I had a smaller (single) room, but it was spacious enough for me. The free wifi and included breakfast were nice (though the breakfast was the same each day). Since the hotel is a bit away from the downtown area, it is quieter, which was a plus for me. The hotel is also located within a 10 minute walk of all four of Lisbon's metro lines, making it easy to get to any part of the city without the annoyance of changing subway lines, so I consider it to be in a very convenient location. The hotel staff is what makes a very nice hotel a first rate experience. The staff was pleasant and helpful, even going out of their way to recommend sightseeing locations and which metro stop would be most convenient. I would highly recommend the Neya Lisboa!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campina Grande, Paraíba
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed for one night traveling by car. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, placing a crib for our baby. The hotel is very clean and modern. Great stay that i'll surely repeat.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mário N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.3 km away
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#83 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.1 km away
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
#39 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
0.7 km away
SANA Capitol Hotel
SANA Capitol Hotel
#63 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Czar Lisbon Hotel
Czar Lisbon Hotel
#172 of 247 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.8 km away
Turim Lisboa Hotel
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#132 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#60 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neya Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neya Lisboa Hotel

Property: Neya Lisboa Hotel
Address: Rua Dona Estefania, 71-77, Lisbon 1150-132, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,302 - ₹ 17,411
Hotel Class:4 star — Neya Lisboa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Neya Lisboa Hotel, a physical and mental retreat where every detail was thoroughly considered to provide you with a unique stay in harmony with nature. We are strategically located in the heart of Lisbon, but a good way from urban agitation. You will enjoy a carefully created atmosphere which will provide customers with a deep sense of calm and relaxation.The concept of Sustainability gains a new meaning with us, by implementing in all our activities strong policies of environmental and social responsibility. This combined with high-end gastronomy, personalized services, SPA and a Business Center make Neya Lisboa Hotel a haven for those wishing to have unconcerned tourist experiences or formal business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Neya Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing