We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good basic Sheraton in an interesting city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #62 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
576 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“A good basic Sheraton in an interesting city”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I love Lisbon - it reminds me in so many ways of San Francisco (they even have a Golden Gate Bridge). I think the city is a well kept secret as I never been aware of too many tourists. The Sheraton is absolutely fine in every respect - the rooms are laid out well, the staff is courteous and helpful and the location is good - just 20 minutes walk to the center of town. My only criticism is that you coudl be in any Sheraton in any city. They have not captured the flavor of the City in their property. On the other hand, there is a lot to do and see so hanging out at the hotel is low on the list of "things to do!"

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for you honest feedback, as well as for having chosen our property for your recent stay in Lisboa.
In fact Sheraton is one of the nine brands belonging to Starwood Hotels & Resorts. Each brand has it's own philosofy and we try to keep the same standards of service in each and every destination so the client may feel like they belong.
Althoug I am happy to understand that you have had a good stay at our property as well as in Lisboa!
We do look forward to be welcoming you soon!
Best regards,
Antonio Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    756
    207
    54
    29
See reviews for
340
757
133
489
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kl-ite in Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Had a deluxe room which was large by European standards - nice surprise. Huge wardrobe with curtains as a door and huge washroom. The shower was not user friendly. Very hi tech knobs here and there including a very sophisticated looking shower. Pity there wasnt any instructions as it was not obvious at all how you could on the shower and get water! Spoke to colleagues also staying here and found they struggled too. Cant understand why there is no slippers and bathrobe provided. I had to ask at least twice to get it delivered to my room. Reception staff was very friendly. Breakfast was fair. They have the highest building in Lisbon with a bar an the top with view. Cabs are outside hotel so quite convenient as Lisbon is not really walking a city with all the hills unless you have really comfortable walking shoes. Nothing else around except offices, buildings.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your last experience at our property.
We are glad to know that you did enjoy our Hotel, rooms, decoration, breakfast. We also appreciate for your constructive feedback as far as the service is concerned. Our guest's feedback are most valuable to us.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon in a not too distant future.
With my very best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Terrific hotel. Staff were very helpful.
Rooms were fantastic. Had a manicure at the Spirito spa which was very nice.
A very pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NellBelle740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Guest,
What a terrific comment! We do appreciate your feedback and the fact of having chosen our Hotel for your recent stay in Lisboa! We are more than happy to learn that you did enjoy our rooms, our staff professionalism, as well as our Spa services.
We do look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon.
Best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton Lisboa two night in March and can only say good things about this hotel. Very nice property with modern rooms. A great view from the bar/restaurant at the top of the building over Lisbon. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would return any time!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Guest,
It is indeed very rewarding to receive Customers like yourself, who take the time to convey their thanks to us. Such comments certainly help in motivating our staff and more importantly assist us to provide a more personal service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa in a not too distant future.
With my very best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Have stayed at the Sheraton Lisboa several times and have to admit, it was good to be back! Was checked in by goncalvo, not sure if I rembered his name right, but he was very friendly and helped me with a nice room on the 9th floor. Room was very comfortable as always, and most importantly the beds were SO comfortable!! Breakfast is a real tread and Ana at the welcome desk rembered our room number and name already after the first day.

Had breakfast every day and dinner in the restaurants on 2 nights during my 3 night stay and have to admit, the food is lovely! Dinner can be a bit pricy compared to other restaurants in town but quality is excellent and the service is very friendly. Would highly recommedend this hotel for business trips, but also for leisure trips.

The hotel is ideally situated, 2 mins walk from the metro which will bring you into town within 5 minutes.

Only downside is the outside swimming pool. The SPA is lovely, according to my parents who spend 2 mornings there, but even though the pool is heated, it is still to cold! :)

Hopefully will be back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have a great view over the City, the bells from the lift doors might be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chipchop_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoper, General Manager at Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for having selected our property for your leisure stay in Lisboa.
we are more than happy to understand that as a regular guest you fully enjoy your stays, namely our rooms, our bed's, the spa facilities, restaurants. As far as I have understood from your feedback you have used all the main facilities that our Hotel has to offer.
I was very pleased to learn how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you have received.
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in a not too distant future.
Best regards,
António Pereira
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
1.3 km away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
1,984 reviews
0.9 km away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#51 of 248 in Lisbon
1,188 reviews
1.9 km away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#41 of 248 in Lisbon
5,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#117 of 248 in Lisbon
2,195 reviews
1.5 km away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
1.1 km away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 248 in Lisbon
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

Property: Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Address: Rua Latino Coelho 1, Lisbon 1069, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#16 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#53 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,664 - ₹ 25,232
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished combining modern elegance and simple relaxing design, the hotel is located in one of the city's most prestigious business districts. Only 15 minutes from Lisbon's International Airport, the Sheraton is easily accessible by train, bus, subway or car, with fabulous shopping, theatres, art museums, and nightlife just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel Lisbon
Sheraton Lisbon
Lisbon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing