We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveller rating
269
577
267
70
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
577
267
70
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station park hotel city centre vasco da gama bridge close to the airport good size decent hotel staff at reception two nights free internet comfortable hotel short stay superior room breakfast was included booked this hotel fresh fruit breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Pleasant hotel on outside edge of Lisbon but has the very easy to use and inexpensive metro just outside the door to get you to the restaurant areas and direct line from the airport. There is a supermarket hidden just a few doors away, but you would not know it was there. Next door is a delightful cafe/bar with wonderful cakes for the sweet toothed.
The hotel has a bar on the ground floor, small but friendly with good beer and good prices and will serve food. Some of the rooms are currently being renovated (and are a little shabby as we found out when our flight was cancelled and the airline sent us back there!) but we were upgraded to the top floor with a wonderful view. No minibar or tea making facilities, but rooom service available. Breakfast good, larger than average ‘continental’ style in the first floor restaurant but would not recommend evening meals as the buffet food was not kept hot. Staff friendly and informative.

Room Tip: Higher the better, 4 good fast lifts
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caz812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anamestre, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Ramada Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for choosing Olaias Park Hotel and for your kind review.
We are pleased to know that you had a good experience with us, and that you had appreciated our location, kindness and the breakfast.
Regarding your comment about the dinner, i will transmit to the kitchen chef for this service to be improved.
We look for forward for your next visit to Lisbon.
Best regards,
Ana Mestre | Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The hotel is very close to the metro station. Clean and modern rooms.
Good breakfast. You can ask espresso.The staff were very friendly!
Not so far from airport.To the city center you should change metro lines.
A little bit overpriced.

Room Tip: Floor 17th.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrUnderwatervideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anamestre, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Ramada Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear guest,
First of all thank you for choosing Olaias Park Hotel and your kind review.
We are pleased to read that you had a good experience with us and that you appreciated our breakfast and hotel facilities.
We look forward for your next visit to Lisbon.
Best regards,
Ana Mestre | Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Lovely modern hotel. We sadly only stayed one night. Tip: Eat dinner there...I had the best salmon dinner in years. Breakfast is bountiful and inexpensive (8 euros each). Close to airport (8-10 euros taxi ride). Nice morning view from window. Quiet the night we spent there. Only complaint room too hot, couldn't figure out how to turn down. Hardly a complaint at all! Great staff, including bellhop service from friendly, cheerful fellow.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank asongbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anamestre, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Ramada Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Mr. Asongbird,
Thank you for choosing Olaias Park Hotel and for your excellent review.
All the team is very delighted and grateful to know that you had a fantastic experience with us, especially for your kind words about the best salmon that you eaten in years.
I will transmit to our kitchen chef and for all the cuisine staff.
We look forward for your next visit to Lisbon.
Best regards,
Ana Mestre | Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Great location right next to Olais metro station, from where the whole city (except Belem) is available for 15 minutes. Cheap hotel garage. Fast lifts. Clean and spacious room as well as bathroom. An abundant and tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 737danijelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anamestre, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Ramada Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Mr. Danijel,
First of all thank you for choosing Olaias Park Hotel and for you pleasant comment.
Our team is really grateful to read your review. We appreciatted to know that you had a great stay with us, specially breakfast, location and room.
We look forward for your next visit to Lisbon.
Kind regards,
Ana Mestre | Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel. This hotel needs to be seriously remodeled. The sheets had holes in them, the doors to the bathroom looked as if they had water damage and seemed to be splintered, most of the AC's in the rooms were not working (25 C - 80 F - we were with a tour group), two of the three outlets did not work, and they did not have an outdoor patio. The pool is leased from another company and it was closed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 85308traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anamestre, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Ramada Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all we understand your comment and sorry for we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us.
Regarding the rooms, unfortunatly we have only 200/300 renovated rooms. We will start the rest of the building works at the end of this year.
We do not have pool in the hotel, we have a partnership with a neighbour pool during the summer season. We are at the autumn, and the pool is already closed.
Thank you and hope you will give us a chance to welcome you back to the Olaias Park Hotel.
Best regards,
Ana Mestre | Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews