We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Beautiful room, comfy Bed - PERFECT”
Review of Hotel Lisboa Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa Plaza
Ranked #48 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Broome, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location, Beautiful room, comfy Bed - PERFECT”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed for one night on a stopover to Lisbon where I had a day to fill in. Took the taxi from airport - 15E, staff are lovely, and speak good english, they gave me a map and showed me typical sites around Lisbon and how to get there. The bed had an array of pillows to choose from and I had the most comfortable sleep ever, shame I had to get up at 4.30am to take an early flight. Breakfast is not included unless you pay extra, but this doesn't bother me, I hardly ever eat breakfast at hotels, I prefer to find a local cafe. Only downside is that wifi in the rooms was really weak, better to go downstairs if you need to use it. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I think there are smoking rooms, so if you don't smoke make sure you choose non smoking, or mayb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broomekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    582
    99
    15
    1
See reviews for
291
693
37
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this delightful hotel which we chose for its central location and easy walking distance to the major downtown attractions. Very elegantly furnished reception area and rooms. Ours at the back overlooking a patio with fountain were very quiet, so we could open the windows at night and turn off the air conditioning. Of the 6 times we have been to Lisbon over the years, this was our most pleasurable hotel experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed at Lisboa Plaza for only 1 night in May 2011 after leaving a nearby awful hotel. Hotel was beautiful, breakfast wonderful, location perfect and the staff went out of their way to make up for the misery of our previous hotel. Left wishing we could have stayed another night. Would recommend and return.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marilyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed for 4 nights from 2 Jan 2012. Good location for all main attractions and train station. Also 2 metros stations just outside hotel. Only 10 min walk to main part. Lovely reception/relaxation/bar area. Cannot rate the staff high I would agree with other reviews that the rooms could do with a bit updating but they do fit in with the atmospher and era of the hotel. Massive choice for breakfast and served from 7-11am - suited us fine. All in all, would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicValGiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

good location, just off the Avenida. Close to most tourist areas e.g the funicular to Bairro Alto & picturesque Santa Justa elevator and also not far to walk to a metro station.
Spacious twin room, clean and quiet. A good choice for breakfast and a pc room & wi fi available. Helpful and friendly staff. very satisfied with our 3 night stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizhambling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Britania Hotel
#3 of 248 in Lisbon
2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Marques
#22 of 248 in Lisbon
244 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 248 in Lisbon
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisboa Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa Plaza

Property: Hotel Lisboa Plaza
Address: Travessa do Salitre 7 | Avenida da Liberdade, Lisbon 1269-066, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Lisbon
#24 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#31 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
#52 Business Hotel in Lisbon
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,746 - ₹ 58,623
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lisboa Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lisboa Plaza is owned and managed by the same family since its construction in 1953 and is located just off Av. Liberdade, in the historic center of Lisbon. Lisbon charm is felt inside the hotel: the Portuguese decor, the different ambiances, the care towards the guests - your friend's home in the heart Lisbon. Rooms vary in decor and size (from standard to superior and suites), all equipped with free Wifi, LCD, electronic safe and individually controlled air conditioning. The rooms have been fully refurbished in 2015 in our traditional style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, HRS and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Lisboa Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Plaza Hotel
Lisboa Plaza Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing