We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Views of City & River”
Review of Dom Pedro Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dom Pedro Lisboa
Ranked #58 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views of City & River”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Hotel set on hill out of city centre. Modern with very high specification. Well worth upgrading for tower rooms that are on the top floors and include free use of meeting room on 19th floor with free hot & cold drinks plus snacks. The rooms are spacious, well furnished, quiet and very clean. Front desk gives all the services you could want. Table service at breakfast is poor. The hotel is on top of a hill that gives a healthy walk back after an evening out. Metro stations are 15 minutes walk at most. Short taxi ride back from city centre, normally 5 euros.

The best day out from here is Queluz Palace, a short train ride out of Lisbon. The restarent in the palace kitchens is fantastic with old world charm & exemplery service. The restaurent opens at 1 pm but the signs are very poor.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the south have the city & river view. Get as high as you can for the views. 19th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinKarenCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing the Dom Pedro Palace during your stay in Lisbon. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your room and we hope you had a pleasant stay aswell. We also wouls like to tahnk you for sharing your experience with us.
Best regards,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    535
    146
    32
    17
See reviews for
277
573
56
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Deephaven, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Certainly nothing special. The city itself, though, is great.
The staff was very nice and the front desk did a great job of arranging a driver for a three hour personal tour of the city.
I have stayed in much nicer hotels but have often had much worse staff. These people are five stars!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for choosing the Dom Pedro Palace and for dropping your comments. They are really important for us, specially the ones regarding our staff. We hope to see you again at our property and our team will be waiting to welcome you again.

Your sincerely

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Dom Pedro is a beautiful hotel if a little bit out of the centre & also up a rather long hill. The walk down to the Marques de Pombal island was fine but a taxi was preferable to get back up to the hotel.
Our room was on the 7th floor. A large bed with a fairly hard mattress - which suited both myself and my husband, was the centrepiece in the opulent room. Wardrobe space and a safe were also provided. I was disappointed that there was not tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Reception - check-in was efficient and also the doormen were helpful when asking for directions.
We did not have any meals at the hotel during our stay so cannot comment on food on offer.
There is a shopping mall a few minutes walk from the hotel.
All in all a very good hotel and would definitely recommend

Room Tip: The higher the room the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UUE514S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

It is very conveniently located. Take rooms in the upper floors. Nonsmoking rooms throughout the hotel, but I carefully smoked in the window :)). Main attractions nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomanKHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope that you have enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to receive you here at the Dom Pedro Palace in the future.

Your sincerely,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed or five nights at the end of march.
Reception was friendly and helpful, service was always friendly and competent, maids were VERY friendly and cleaned the rooms well.
Shopping mall is just a 3 minute walk away, walking into the city is fun - because it's all downhill - for the way back I recommend a taxi :-)

The Spa is quite OK - not a super-duper funpark, but it has a decent pool, a jacuzzi, two small saunas (one dry and one steam) plus some rooms for massages and other treatments.
The fitness room consists of two treadmills, one cycle and a weights-machine.
Everything was in good shape/state, the saunas are clean, the water in the pools aswell.
Only the lower, outer edge of the sauna cabins had some slight mold / corroded paint on it - but nothing serious.

The spa-personel was super-friendly.

The concierge-service at the counter was friendly and helpful - they recommended some great restaurants - you can rely on them.

If you book the business-package you get access to the VIP room on the 19th floor. Here you get some free soft-drinks from a fridge, small pastries in the morning and you can use a espresso/coffee maker. Well the coffee-beans could be better, compared to any espresso you get for € 1 in the city this was not a top hit. But it doesn't "suck" - still decent coffee.

TV in the room (tower room 17th floor) was a 32" LG with decent picture and a lot of free inputs in case you want to hook up your stuff here. Channels are mostly portuguese with many subtitled US shows. We got only two German stations (ZDF and RTL), but then it was a holiday and not a couch session :-)
Bed was hard (as we like it) and very comfy. Many pillows and blankets if you need them. All perfectly clean and fresh.
We got bathrobes, an umbrella, the usual shower caps and some great bath/hygiene-products for free use. The bathroom had a tub, toilet and bidet, huge mirror and good ventilation.

The only not-so-good thing was the hotel internet/wifi.
As part of the business-package we got a voucher for each day free of charge (usually € 10 each) and were able to logon with ease.
Basic connection was OK but slow (maximum of 1 MBit/sec) and very unstable. Seems that they have a lot of DNS/routing issues, some pages didn't load at all, some without pictures, VPN does not work at all (not a good thing if you need it for your business), streaming is pretty much out of the question. All that was pretty random, about 50% it worked just slow but fine. And again: Holiday not hackercamp...

All in all we would chose this hotel again without any hesitation and you should too!

Room Tip: We had the business package with tower room and no breakfast but spa-access. Price was € 500 for 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing the Dom Pedro Palace during your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in Lisbon soon. We would also like to thank your comments, it is very important for us to know our guests feedback so we can be constantly improving.

Your sincerely,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.9 km away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#25 of 251 in Lisbon
271 reviews
1.7 km away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#34 of 251 in Lisbon
674 reviews
1.7 km away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#42 of 251 in Lisbon
5,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#16 of 251 in Lisbon
2,027 reviews
1.4 km away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
1.0 km away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#24 of 251 in Lisbon
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Lisboa

Property: Dom Pedro Lisboa
Address: Avenida Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco 24, Lisbon 1070-110, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#26 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#51 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,610 - ₹ 1,42,563
Hotel Class:5 star — Dom Pedro Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dom Pedro Lisboa Business & Leisure Hotel Located in the city center, in front of the Amoreiras Shopping and near to Marquês de Pombal and the luxury boutiques of Avenida da Liberdade, Dom Pedro Lisboa hotel has an ideal location for those visiting the capital on business or leisure. With spacious rooms, elegant suites and a luxurious Penthouse Suite with a superb view over the city, the Tejo River and São Jorge Castle, you can also relax in our SPA Aquae with indoor swimming pool, treatment and fitness rooms. Walk around the city, visit museums and historical monuments, enjoy its attractions and cultural offer, Lisbon is perfect for a city break or family getaway. At the end of the day, delight yourself at the "Il Gattopardo", one of the best Italian restaurants in Lisbon, or enjoy the traditional Portuguese cuisine at the Bistrot "Le Café". This hotel also offers a full range of services for the organization of conferences, events or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Pedro Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Palace Lisbon
Dom Pedro Palace Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing