We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meeting in a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Ranked #32 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Derby
1 review
“Business Meeting in a nice hotel”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The Inspira Santa Marta Hotel is a stylish and surprisingly quiet hotel. We held a European dealer meeting with customer coming from all over Europe. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and polite.
The food in the restaurant was also of a great standard and the lunchtime buffets provided all of us with a great choice of fresh salad and cooked mains. The small custard tarts that were carried into the meeting room every morning and afternoon, every day we were there were amazing (and often straight from the oven). All of our party agreed they were too nice but carried on eating them!
The room was ideal for any traveller but especially business travellers. The shower was a huge and stylish. The bed large and comfortable with a decent flat screen TV with quite a lot of choice in channels in different languages. There was a large desk and free water and a great coffee machine, also free in the room.
I did not personally get to use the spa but some of my group did and they said it was really nice.
The hotel is well placed being 15-40 mins from the airport depending on traffic (our group paid between €8 and €25 from airport) the docks with the many bars and restaurants are a 10 minute (€10) taxi ride.
All in all a very nice stylish hotel. My only complaint was that we had to chase reception staff to get the bar man to the bar to serve us on multiple occasions and some nights the bar was closed when we returned from the local restaurants. However, when the bar man was there he was very helpful and provided great service.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevators are generally quieter. Also if you want a better view ask - my room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear "SHyatt",
We thank you for your very rewarding comments.
It's most encouraging to read your views of the hotel.
We're glad that your overall stay and especially the meeting facilities of the hotel have fulfilled your expectations.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Warmest regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,721
    1,098
    138
    23
    8
See reviews for
368
1,815
120
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We were a party of 28 guests gathering in Lisbon to celebrate the 50's birthday of my partner. All guests were invited to stay at the Inspira Santa Marta Hotel. The hotel sales manager who helped us organizing the stay was extremely helpful and flexibel when accommodating our special requests. We had a great time at the hotel and defnitely the tub in our suite was a real highlight. We loved our stay there. The hotel is greatly located at one side of the Avenida Liberdade, the fancy shoping street in Lisbon with the likes of Prada and Gucci at your feet. Very good for a shopping tour :-). Rooms are new and very comfortable. The colour concept is very fresh and inviting. The only difficulties we encountered were with regards to the modern lighting concept adnd its controls in our room - which was not a problem per se, but a bit annoying. Oh, right...and the breakfast. Food was really very good, fresh and healthy. They work with organic products and have a concept of sustainable use of water. The only downside for me was the way they distribute the buffet in the breakfast room - it gets a little chaotic when it is crowded and lots of people stroll around to assemble their breakfast dishes. All in all a great and modern address in a fantastic and antique city like Lisbon.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jafles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear "Jafles",
We thank you very much for your kind review.
We were glad to read your overall satisfaction, your comments will be shared with the rest of our team and especially Monica from our Sales department.
We hope to welcome you again soon at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
Warm regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo bloody Horizonte
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Inspira Santa Marta was a great find in Lisbon.

The hotel is located two blocks away from Avenida da Liberdade and Pombal Square, and a short walk to the city historical centre. Although it is not in the middle of the sight-seeing area, it is very close to it, plus it is very silent and many nice restaurants can be found nearby.

Rooms are very stylish and modern, and one can face some trouble understanding how the lighting system works, but after getting used to it, it becomes quite convenient and beautiful. As the shower area is fully visible – and right nearby – the bed, it would be a nice idea to ask for the rooms with opaque shower glass if one is shy and does not want to be gazed upon by fellow room-mate during shower.

The in-room Nespresso and tea – plus the contents in the fridge – are complimentary. A great touch. Wi-fi is also free in the bedrooms.

I loved the lobby bar and lounge, where there is live music on weekends. A talkative and friendly bartender – who makes great cocktails – is a must in every hotel, and this one is no exception.

One word about the front staff: probably the best I have ever seen. Lúcio, Ana, Tânia, Rodolfo, António and Bianca – I hope I did not forget anyone – did all they could to ensure us a pleasant stay. It is no wonder that we returned to the hotel after a week of travelling around Portugal, to be greeted with the same courtesy displayed before.

Highly recommend – I’ll surely come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savonarola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear "Savonarola",
We thank you for taking the time writing this review.
We were glad to read your overall satisfaction and especially your nice comments about our front desk team!
We hope to welcome you soon again at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The Inspira Hotel is centrally located. The building is totally renovated with well equipped spacy rooms. Friendly staff. The hotel is highly recommended. Well worth trying.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onkeljonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear "Onkeljonn",
Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience with us.
We're glad to read your overall satisfaction and we will share your comments with the rest of our team.
We hope to welcome you soon again at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
With our kindest regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I tried a few Hotels from 3 to 4 stars, but all of them where in need of renovation, and not-so-clean.
The Inspira Santa Marta was the first Hotel in Lisbon, which did not have more than 1 flaw per room. So it became my standard hotel in this city.
The rooms are very nice and well equipped. Employees are very nice and professional. Location is very central and still not noisy. Breakfast is small, and just acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirTravelaLot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMencucci, Guest Relations Manager at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Dear "SirTravelaLot77",
We thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Inspira Santa Marta Hotel.
We value our guests' experience and we always take suggestions onboard.
Considering the quality of the products we are providing, we see our breakfast as good value for money but we are open to any suggestions you may have about the menu. Nevertheless, our environment and sustainable concerns, do not enable us to offer as much variety as others do,
You should know that we are glad to have been elected your "standard hotel in Lisbon" and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
Sandra Mencucci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Vincci Liberdade
#15 of 247 in Lisbon
540 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
BessaHotel Liberdade
BessaHotel Liberdade
#27 of 247 in Lisbon
980 reviews
PortoBay Marques
#25 of 247 in Lisbon
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 247 in Lisbon
822 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inspira Santa Marta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspira Santa Marta Hotel

Property: Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
Address: R. de Santa Marta, 48, Lisbon 1150-297, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,516 - ₹ 19,413
Hotel Class:4 star — Inspira Santa Marta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel is a medium-sized, trendy 4 star hotel offering an urban retreat to those visiting Lisbon for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, in Rua de Santa Marta, just off Avenida da Liberdade. With a contemporary decor, Santa Marta Hotel offers 89 rooms of different categories. Here lighting, color, sound, energy and materials have been carefully designed and put together according to the principles of Feng Shui. The rooms are equipped with integrated, cutting-edge technology allowing guests the freedom to remain in touch with business colleagues, family and friends and to access local information - all at the touch of a button or two. Whether visiting Lisbon on business or leisure, our aim is to provide our guests with a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inspira Santa Marta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing