We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest and good Portuguese cuisine”

Restaurante Cervejaria Ruca
Ranked #4,257 of 5,173 Restaurants in Lisbon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Reviewed 7 November 2018

If you are in Lisbon downtown and If you are looking for cheap meals and at same time good cooking you should try this restaurant. You have quite a good choice of dishes and the staff is quite friendly. Enjoy!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Vitor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Avoid at all costs, dishonest staff who rip you off for average food!
Also a added service charge and charging €7 for the stale bread!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Karl-c63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

That was the first time I didn't check trip advisor before going for a dinner in Lisbon. And that was a big mistake. In general the food was ok and prices looked quite cheap but before bringing the main dish they placed starters on the table and at the end they charged 9 EUR for them, also they put 5 EUR for service in the bill (in most of countries it is prohibited to bless there are more than 5-6 people, but don't know about Portugal). So in total I paid the most expensive bill for an average food.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank heorhiyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The food has no taste at all. It tastes like if I make some random rice at home and throw some canned cheap fish inside. I am sorry for this review but the food was terrible and the price super high. Never coming back

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Fernando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Acceptable quality food on main courses although bad quality on starters, they offer you bread, small butter portions, frozen cod croquettes from supermarkets, sardine pate at 1 € each one. Good attention but excesive price, very expensive starters and 10% of service cost (you can find it in tiny letters on the menu), very expensive beers as well at 4 € each, a lot more expensive than average.
It was probably our fault because we ussually check prices on main courses instead of starters, drinks and services costs. From my point of view and at least two or three complaining customers while we where at the restaurant it was a very bad experience but they dont care beacause it is a touristic area.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank ALEJANDRO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Cervejaria Ruca also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurante Cervejaria Ruca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing