We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
429
31
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
31
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alfama district tower suite private hotel fado bars sitting room river view special hotel dinner reservations charming hotel wonderful stay the location is perfect art deco yogurt small hotel every evening rooms are large amaya
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

So beautiful! Kind and attentive service, truly a one of a kind experience. It was fun to see tour groups and people on the street snapping pictures of the hotel facade while we sipped wine on our balcony! We fell in love with Lisboa and the Palacete Chafariz D'el Rei.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Just as others have reviewed, this is a beautiful and unique bed and breakfast. You need to appreciate antiques and old fashioned elegance rather than modern decor and minimalist design. I think they only serve afternoon tea to pre booked groups now. We only once saw another couple of guests (only three of six rooms occupied) so felt like we had place ourselves. You have to ring the doorbell every time you want to get back into the hotel. Lolla suite has smallish rather dark bedroom area, but huge sitting room with big windows overlooking river which is furnished with antique furniture, amazing spacious bathroom with huge powerful shower. Bed a bit creaky and some noise from road. Because of its size there is only one member of front office staff on duty, but very helpful with bookings and advice. For an establishment of this style it would have been nice if there had been small acknowledgment of our wedding anniversary which they were aware we were celebrating during our stay, but this is a minor niggle. Alfama a delightful area to stay and we enjoyed the little stalls for the fiesta set out every evening during month of June in the streets behind the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Myself and my husband had a fabulous few days here. I could not say enough. Cannot wait to go back.
The first time we stayed we had our children join us for a night. (they had been staying locally with family). They were welcomed with open arms. No issues for last minute changes. Exactly how it should be!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Liam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location, however, we are sad to report that money was taken from our locked room during our stay. There are no security safes in the room but we were reassured by staff that the only security concerns in Lisbon were with pick pockets. This proved not to be the case. We had hidden money and credit cards in a bag in the wardrobe in our room and the door was always locked when we were not in the room. You are required to leave the key to your room with reception when you go out. On our last morning we discovered that someone had gone through our bag and carefully removed the cash and spare cards. The staff member on duty was very helpful and assisted us to find our way to the police station. Despite the fact she informed the manager of what had occurred it was nearly a week before we had any response from management. This response only came after we had sent a number of emails. The manager’s only response was that he trusted his staff. Clearly this trust is misplaced. Before you consider staying here make sure they have fitted security safes in all rooms.

Stayed: April 2018
3  Thank leo682018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Absolutely amazing hotel situated in the Alfama district.
The building is old and very tastefully renovated with antique furniture, breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iuliapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews