We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lisbon dreams was a dream”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lisbon Dreams Guest House
Ranked #12 of 246 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lisbon dreams was a dream”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had such a great time the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast (8-11 so plenty of time to get out of bed) was really good to set you up for the day. the bed was massive and soft and the rooms light clean and airy. 2 good sized communal living area also with a comfy sofa. Good central location to get to the various sights.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    196
    28
    5
    1
See reviews for
70
264
87
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse was run to perfection and the staff were immensely friendly and useful. The shared bathrooms (with our triple room) was not an issue in the slightest as they were kept in impeccable condition, as were the rooms. Location wise, the Guesthouse was spot on and was perfectly situated with a Supermarket literally next door, with short walks from the main squares, Barro Alto (for bars) and equally the coastline. I really don't believe you would find as good value for money anywhere else, not even for double the price. We were spoilt with fantastic bathroom facilities, wifi (x2 routers), breakfast and a shared livingroom...I really cannot do this place any justice with my words but I have tried to come close. Many thanks for our amazing stay LDGH!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleelia, Manager at Lisbon Dreams Guest House, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your very kind comment on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you had such a good experience in our guesthouse. And of course, comments like yours are inspiring and motivating us to give our best every day.
We are looking forward to seeing you here again in the future!

Best regards,

Cleelia Costa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I was very excited about my trip to Lisbon - it was my second time in Portugal, but my first time to the capital. My boyfriend had found Lisbon Dreams when hunting around for hostels on the internet, and I had marveled at the professional, slick-looking website.

Our eight-night stay there completely lived up to the expectations created by the website. The hostel is situated in the center of Lisbon, a 15-minute walk away from the sea, and a 10 minute walk away from lovely Parque Eduardo VII. The staff were informative, helpful, and always friendly (and all spoke excellent English). The rooms were bright, airy, and furnished in a white and red designer style (with the Portuguese Rooster of Barcelos adorning the wall in our room). The bed was very comfortable, and towels, bathrobes and slippers were supplied by the hostel. The cleaning staff were an ever-present, but very discreet presence, who did a very thorough job every day. The hostel breakfast was delicious, and the kitchen was perfectly suited for making dinner in the evenings, having every utensil necessary at the disposal of the guests.

Considering all of these factors, the price of our eight-night stay was more than affordable! I highly doubt that any other hostel, or even hotel would've presented equivalent value for money.

All in all, if you go to Lisbon, I would recommend Lisbon Dreams before any other hostel, or even hotel. Do yourself a favour, and book now :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I was amazed by this guesthouse: a ‘designy’ hotel for a stunningly low price. Here, they do everything right a good hotel needs to do right: cleanliness, a good bed with nice sheets, an ample breakfast buffet and friendly service. Do you really need anything else? Sharing a bathroom might be unappealing for some, but you won’t even notice it much as they do keep the bathrooms really clean and you get a comfy bathrobe. At most boutique hotels the service will not be as personal as here. I was welcomed warmly, shown around and could wait at the terrace while they prepared my room. The next day I had to leave early and the staff made sure I didn’t leave without some breakfast. Literally a hidden gem!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IreDeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

super place stayed there twice with partner .good service clean rooms and bathrooms back they in june 2012. simon j

Room Tip: all rooms are in good areas of hotel and great free breakfests
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank simon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#144 of 248 in Lisbon
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisbon Story Guesthouse
Lisbon Story Guesthouse
#27 of 246 in Lisbon
598 reviews
Principe Real
Casa do Jasmim by Shiadu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisbon Dreams Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisbon Dreams Guest House

Property: Lisbon Dreams Guest House
Address: Rua Rodrigo da Fonseca 29 1, Lisbon 1250-189, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,377 - ₹ 7,355
Hotel Class:3 star — Lisbon Dreams Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who said that luxury isn't affordable? Experience more for less! Lisbon Dreams Guest House (Alojamento Local) is a special place in the heart of beautiful Lisbon. During the last 7 years, it has opened its doors and its heart to thousands of travellers from all over the world. Every day of this journey has been an adventure aiming to provide quality hospitality experience for anyone passing by. It's affordable luxury concept is based on premium location, rich breakfast, comfy beds and quality linen, surprising details, service from the heart and good price-quality relation. If you are seeking for a little romantic getaway, accommodation for your family holiday or for a business trip in a relaxing atmosphere with a touch of luxury, then the Lisbon Dreams Guest House is the right place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Lisbon Dreams Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbon Dreams Guesthouse Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing