We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and good”
Review of Gosta do Castelo

Gosta do Castelo
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
Gosta do Castelo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,232 of 5,168 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 28
Neighbourhood: Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This restaurant is small. it does not have many dishes but still there is enough of a choice in starters, main courses and deserts. The presentation of the food was rally nice and the food itself was delicious. The service was very friendly .

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank RolyOfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P8355OJjorges, Proprietário at Gosta do Castelo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

thanks you for your reference and reviews

all gosta castelo staff said thank you very much !!!

we are welcome

regards

gosta do castelo restaurant staff !! many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We literally stumbled upon this place, and were taken care of from the moment we entered. Charming space, darling staff and well executed food (best octopus I've ever had) and as a bonus, live music!! The restaurant is small, so you are not mobbed by tourists. We stayed for 5 hours, we had such a nice time. Would go back, especially if Gonçalo is playing music...

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P8355OJjorges, Proprietário at Gosta do Castelo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

thanks you for your reference and reviews

all gosta castelo staff said thank you very much !!!

we are welcome

regards

gosta do castelo restaurant staff !! many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful evening! A great host who greeted us warmly and recommended a superb wine. The duck and the pork were delicious and cooked to perfection by the fantastic chef. If you don't go when in Lisbon then you have missed out!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank KMF2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P8355OJjorges, Proprietário at Gosta do Castelo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

thanks you for your reference and reviews

all gosta castelo staff said thank you very much !!!

we are welcome

regards

gosta do castelo restaurant staff !! many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Gosta Do Castelo

What a welcome it was!

Quietly unobtrusive on a street sharing the same hill as the Castelo Stl Jorge, this restaurant is a treat to visit; not only for its lovely owner, Dora but for the ambiance you feel immediately as you enter. We rested there only long enough for a coffee but in that short time, we befriended Dora, the owner. She made us feel right at home and after taking a look at her menu, we were longing to return for dinner, which we did after our tour of the castle. Unfortunately, it wasn’t open at the time we returned so we missed out on what would have been one of the most rewarding experiences we had during our stay in Lisbon. Her friendliest and attention to detail easily transcended itself to the staff member, Libny, who was working that day. Between the two of them, with just a cup of coffee each, we felt as if we had been treated to a full meal! How’s that for being welcomed to one’s place of business?! Don’t be like us; please go there and enjoy her menu, food and wine, for us!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LILLIANPAUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

The food was excellent, the wine very good, service professional. A dinner choice of delicious magre pato - duck breast was perfect! Quiet that evening, not many diners, then walking by another evening the restaurant was full, that is typical of this region of Lisbon, buse then not busy. You can also slip in for a glass of wine and read through one of their many interesting books.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank bkcDeuxFois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P8355OJjorges, Gerente geral at Gosta do Castelo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

thanks you for your reference and reviews

all gosta castelo staff said thank you very much !!!

we are welcome

regards

gosta do castelo restaurant staff !! many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gosta do Castelo also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Gosta do Castelo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing