We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday city break ”
Review of Paladarium

Paladarium
Ranked #99 of 5,023 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Description: Paladarium deals with the flavors that are part of the Portuguese cuisine. Plates with chef's signature without pretensions. It is a place for wine tasting with vegetarian options among the house appetizers. a place where the visitor can still buy and take home products he likes the most.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Another place only found thru TripAdvisor. We sat inside as only a few seats outside.

Waitress very helpful explaining the dishes.

We had stuffed chicken, migas and poultry sausage. All were very tasty and authentic.

Still not sure if it was Jose mourinho and wife in the corner table!!

Thank Ard864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José C, Proprietário at Paladarium, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thaks for the visit an the nice review. Greatings from José

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had diner here on our last night in Lisbon and it was the best diner of out Lisbon trip. As a starter we had the mixed cheese and meat plate. Really nice with the red wine the owner recommended. I had the codfish and my husband something typical Portugese with pork meat (sausages). It tasted really good. I had a two, three bones in my fish but it tasted so fresh that I forgive them. As a dessert we had a cake and lemon mousse. Also really nice. The waitress spoke very well English and was really friendly. Better make a reservation because all tables were taken on a tuesday evening. Great place to try local food. Not a big menu but everything is really fresh. Highly recommended!

Thank Jeanitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José C, Proprietário at Paladarium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We're glad you had a nice time with us and that you appreciated our food so much. (sorry for the fish bones). Hope we can meet again Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We came here after hearing they had good vegetarian options and we weren't disappointed. Lovely staff, excellent food and great atmosphere!

Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José C, Proprietário at Paladarium, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thanks for the visit and for the review. We really appreciate when people fell good at Paladarium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Filled chicken tastes magneficient. Only 1 vegetarian/vegan hot meal, but it tasted great. Food was served quickly.

Thank Markos W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José C, Proprietário at Paladarium, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thanks for being with us and for the nice review. We'll be there for you next time with some new dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

So far we have had lunch and an evening meal at this restaurant. Both times the food has been delicious and the service warm and friendly. Great food served in a very welcoming and relaxing environment. What more could you want?

Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José C, Proprietário at Paladarium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you Brian. It was nice to have you with us. You're always at home at Paladarium, ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paladarium also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Paladarium? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing