We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
8
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This sleeping spot is 'behind' Alfama, but reachable by metro and a 5' walk. It's one of these typical spots where one floor is turned into a kind of hostel.
The responsible is very friendly and helpful with a nice funny twist. Some others walking around a bit more reserved. We felt welcome.
The beds and the twin room are really ok and there is a nice terrace, a small kitchen and just enough bathrooms (2) to avoid to long waiting lines.

But I don't understand the five-star-idea of other reviewers.. Sleep quality is one of the most important parameters of a sleeping spot right? Well, the train, road and cardboard walls allow quite some noise to come in (specially if you want to cool down the room a bit) and therefore 5 stars is just not right for a 50euro-spot (2 people, no breakfast).

Still, good option in Lisbon, but there are many like this for the same prize and quality.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D_vid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leya F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Lisboa Arte Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hello,
Thanks for your coment.
We understand your point of view. Hope to see you soon! And next time we hope things will be much better. We are all the time improving with guests opinions.

Cheers!

Lisboa Arte Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have lived in Lisbon for just over a year, and between apartments we have stayed in many of the hostels lisbon has to offer, including most of the highest rated on booking.com and hostelworld. Lisboa arte hostel is a warm hearted, cosy, homely, and beautiful place. The staff are lovely, friendly and interesting, and the hostel itself has a lot of character, along with being very spacious and simple. Breakfast is great, there is always a free bathroom and plenty of hot water, and the beds are comfortable and very clean. The hostel has a large outdoor area with plenty of space to relax and read, or have a beer/wine. I can honestly say in all my travels, i have never felt as at home, happy and well looked after as i did in this hostel. Thank you Isobel, Nina and Lydia, for a fantastic stay xxx

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Soapybubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leya F, Gerente de relações com clientes at Lisboa Arte Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you for your beautiful comment. We are grateful.
Hope to see you soon!
Here will be always your home in Lisbon.


Cheers!
Lisboa Arte Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 房間很熱 離車站很近
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews