We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuna steak”
Review of Restaurante Figus

Restaurante Figus
Reserve with
Restaurante Figus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #141 of 4,552 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Description: A great and a delicious restaurant located in one Lisbon's most beautiful hotels. A trendy and relaxed place to enjoy a drink or meal in the centre of Lisbon.
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This was our first restaurant in Lisbon and it was amazing. This restaurant is located in a very busy area at Rossio Square. This does not affect the ambiance at all as it feels very welcoming either in the patio or inside (we went here twice). The waiters are extremely nice and we had a funny one. Excellent service.

We had a tuna steak, a salty cod plate, 2 drinks and a dessert. The tuna steak was absolutely delicious, perfect cooking, perfect texture, amazingly good. Same thing for the salty cod, although I don't recommend eating it alone as it can be very salty which is the normal taste of cods. The reason why I'm writing this is they are not cheap on the portion. The portions are perfect, very good for your money. The prices are reasonable in a touristy area.

Ambiance/atmosphere: 5/5
Service: 5/5
Food: 5/5
Cleanliness: 3.5/5 (bathroom a little sketchy).

1  Thank LEO_thetraveler613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFigus, Gestor at Restaurante Figus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Leo,
Thank you for your valuable comments regarding your experience at our restaurant.
We are very pleased that we have met your expecations. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy, once again in our company, the beautiful and unique Lisboa.
Best Regards,

João Duque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Really good night out. Lua was fantastic. Definitely go again if here longer. Had summer salad wife had cod a bras. Nice bar in hotel as well.

Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFigus, Gestor at Restaurante Figus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Mark,
Thank you for your valuable comments regarding your experience at our restaurant.
We are very pleased that we have met your expecations. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy, once again in our company, the beautiful and unique Lisboa.
Best Regards,
João Duque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This establishment is conveniently situated near Rossio Square. We had some drinks on the terrace outside. The service was prompt and friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank IainDDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFigus, Gestor at Restaurante Figus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear IainDDG,
Thank you for your review about your experience at our restaurant
It is such a great pleasure for us to receive your compliments
We look forward to your next visit to Lisbon
Warmest regards from Lisbon,

João Duque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Loved it! Great service from beginning to end. AND the food was wonderful! Highly recommended as a great stop after dark!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFigus, Gestor at Restaurante Figus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your valuable comments regarding your experience at our restaurant.
We are very pleased that we have met your expecations. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy, once again in our company, the beautiful and unique Lisboa.
Best Regards,

João Duque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We had the cold meats and sausages, garlic prawns and tempura green beans all of which were excellent. The ham in melted goats cheese was the only dish which didn't live up to expectations. Nice service and a good spot for people watching.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JamesHickman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RFigus, Gestor at Restaurante Figus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear James,
Thank you for your outstanding review, and for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor.
We do hope to have opportunity to welcome you back to our Restaurant again in the near future and still offer you the excellent level of service.
Warmest regards,

João Duque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Figus also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurante Figus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing