We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good seafood rice”

Restaurante A Cabana
Ranked #9 of 141 Restaurants in Fatima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 23
Description: We are a family restaurant where we offer a service with over 30 years of experience highlighting the traditional Portuguese cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family restaurant where we offer a service with over 30 years of experience highlighting the traditional Portuguese cuisine.
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I went to this restaurant in the beginning of the year and had to wait some twenty minutes to get a table for lunch.
The parking lot is not well maintained and the view from outside the restaurant is not much. But inside the place has nice furnishings and a good enough decor.
We chose a monkfish rice that took some time to prepare, more than we were expecting it but the result did meet our expectations and it was delicious. The portion served was quite good and the staff was very helpful.
I would recommend this restaurant and the star missing for very good is due to lateness in the preparation of the dish.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2016

The restaurant is very well situated right in front of the "Welcome to Fatima" sign but I think they should upgrade their paking lot because of the sun and the soil. Inside the restaurant they have AC which makes it fresh and enjoyable. They also have free wifi which made my day 'cause when you come to another country it's usually very dificult to find. The staff is the most helpful and sympathetic I've ever seen. The food was very good but unfortunately the rice was cold (I ordered steak w/ rice & fries).

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ruben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Awesome food And greath restaurante to launch.
Recommended "rosbife, polvo And migas"

Well Good received from all the staff always worried about If all is ok.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Juldan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We ordered the fillets with rice and salad and it was the best and freshest I have ever eaten.
Restaurant is packed and very clean
Service is slow but polite

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank 831anac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The food is really good and wellade. If one is looking for traditional simplebportuguese homemade food, this is a nice place.

Service is a bit slow making it a bit dissapointing experience, perhaps easier if more staff or at least more experienced.

Thank briansO5605DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante A Cabana also viewed

Fatima, Santarem District
Fatima, Santarem District
 
Fatima, Santarem District
Fatima, Santarem District
 
Fatima, Santarem District
Fatima, Santarem District
 

Been to Restaurante A Cabana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing