We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A well hidden secret in paradise...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa dos Sonhos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Robert P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A well hidden secret in paradise...”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our trip to Portugal/ Cascais was, to say the least, magnificent ! The people were very nice and without fail, would go out of their way to assist us with any questions pertaining to directions, establishments and local transportation. The house was immaculate and our host, Mauricio, was a true gentleman that ensured that we were welcomed with opened arms. We were definitely" home away from home" and only wish that we could have extended our stay in paradise. We visited several establishments for food and groceries that were located within walking distance from the house, all of which were excellent. Casa dos sonhos will forever hold a place in our hearts! Thank you.....

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Robert thank very much for your Magnificent comments. It was a pleasure having you and your wife stay at our home. We also appreciate you taking care of the house and if you ever return to Portugal let me know we will be glad to have you. Until next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael18...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa dos Sonhos with our three teenagers and would highly recommend it. Stylish yet characterful, spotlessly clean and well-equipped, just a fifteen minute walk to the beach but with many local shops, cafes and restaurants in the immediate area if not wanting to venture far. Mauricio is a very attentive host and made sure we were happy and had everything we needed. We were made to feel very welcome and would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Kirsten thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at our home ... If you do return one day to Portugal please let me know.My home is your home.

Take care and until next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim p
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This vacation home is at a great location and close to restaurants, beaches, and historic sites. The area is easy to get around and the locals were very nice and helpful. Beautiful area to stay. The house is super clean and very comfortable.All the amenities are included also. I will definitely come back again. We've stayed at many hotels through out Europe and this was one of the best places to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very safe and close to all local activities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Jim thank you so much for your nice review ... It was a pleasure having you and your family stay and our house. You are welcome to come back at anytime. Take care and safe travels.

Mauricio & Justyna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert S
1 review
“Guest”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had the opportunity to stay at Casa dos Sonhos for 4 nights. A beautiful, freshly, completely and stylistically renovated house in a nice quiet neighborhood. Beaches, grocery store, restaurants all within walking distance. Bus and train stations also very close by if one wanted to visit Lisboa or take a day to tour through Sintra (which I highly recommend). Definitely a great place to stay for a couple or family to stay and enjoy the Portuguese coast. Also, Mauricio and his wife are great and attentive hosts. I hope to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinaldo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and comfortable house!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had such a great time at Casa dos Sonhos!! The house is complete with beautiful and brand new furniture, kitchen utensils and pans, sheet beds, towels, beach stuffs, wi-fi, TV, bath personal care... We didn't miss one single thing at the house!! it's located in charming city with great beaches, shopping area, restaurants and so many attraction to visit nearby; and is all very affordable too. We will be back for sure :)))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Thank you Reinaldo I'm happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank very much for you excellent comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing